Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 22 Feb 2009
By 
G. Patterson (Dumbarton, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
Lots of old favourites and some songs that were new to me,
great for relaxing with Dean Martin's smooth voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Creme de' La Creme of the American "Martini Crooners"!, 26 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
This is by far one of the best and most reasonably priced compilations of America's famous male crooner's. It's a shame, but so much emphasis was placed back then on Frank Sinatra, Nat "King" Cole, Bing Crosby and Tony Bennett, but when you listen to the extraordinary "ease" and "sincere comfort" and "charm" of Dean Martin's voice, your heart melts. He was that good! Besides his excellent vocal rendition/recording of "Ain't That A Kick in The Head", there appears to be few big production Big Band recordings with Dean Martin. He should have done numerous songs with Nelson Riddle as his music conductor and arranger. With the exception of Harry Connick, Jr., Brian Setzer, Michael Poss, Michael Crawford, and Michael Feinstein, we have very few true "male crooners" nowadays. It seems that most of the Pop vocalists that I hear on the radio all imitate each other with their vocal "scatting", and the inability to stay on the melody line of a love song. What a shame... Thank God for the major record labels in re-releasing and re-mastering the entire recordings of some of the Classy American "Male Crooner's", especially Dean Martin. He was the "King of Charm" with such incredible "sexy twinkling eyes"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dino at its best!, 30 July 2010
By 
L. Bentley "A little bit goth" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
Lovely Dean Martin collection for all of those that know lots and for those that are just dipping in the crooning sea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 27 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
A first class delivery service, item received in excellent condition. We ordered this because a particular song brings back so many pleasant memories of days gone by. This CD will be played over and over again, many many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good value, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
It is very good value and a good selection of old favourites nice to remember the memories and hear again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dean Martin., 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
I'm very Happy with my 3 CD Box set of the Best of Dean Martin,
takes me back to my teenage years - Love it.
Thank you,
Anna Vigdis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great relaxing sound., 26 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
We had these songs on old 33rpm records but no longer played them as we'd changed to CDs. Bought this for old times sake and have re-discovered why we used to listen and sing along. Great for people of a cartain age who heard the first time around or easy listening for the romantic moments for youngsters.
Plus lovely for in the car music when you get fed up of the usual stupid chatter on the radio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cd box set of three dean martins greatest hits, 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
cd's arrived within a week well packaged and i have enjoyed them ever since, good prompt service, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars broken cd center holders and scratched, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
arrived on time but 2 cd center holders were broken and 1 cd scratched a bit. what more can i say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gift, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] (Audio CD)
again this item was a purchased as a gift so I have no idea on a personal level although they seemed very happy to receive it. It seemed a comphrehensive mix of dean martin's recordings and was sensibly priced!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set]
The Best of Dean Martin [3CD Box set] by Dean Martin (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews