Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great compilation.
It is as simple as this, if you are a fan of the Jackson 5, then this is a CD that you must have.
The CD contains most of the hits, from 'I Want You Back' to 'ABC'. The only thing that disappointed me about this CD is the absence of 'Who's Loving' You?' which in my opinion is one of the Jackson 5's greatest songs.
This is a worthwhile addition to any CD...
Published on 17 Aug 2003

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
very disappointed with cd. of all the tracks available to record these were the poorest!
Published 2 months ago by aes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great compilation., 17 Aug 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
It is as simple as this, if you are a fan of the Jackson 5, then this is a CD that you must have.
The CD contains most of the hits, from 'I Want You Back' to 'ABC'. The only thing that disappointed me about this CD is the absence of 'Who's Loving' You?' which in my opinion is one of the Jackson 5's greatest songs.
This is a worthwhile addition to any CD collection.
For the definitive Michael Jackson/Jackson 5 compilation, check out "Jackson 5/Michael Jackson [3 CD BOX SET]"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Collection, 8 Mar 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
This CD is fantastic. Growing up in the 70's I remember so many of these songs, I even bought one or two vinyl!! The classics such as "Never Can Say Goodbye", "ABC" and "I Want You Back" are all on here. The ballads "Got To Be There" and "Ain't No Sunshine" have a young Michael Jackson displaying excellent vocals. A must for any fan of 70's soul, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Definitive Collection, 9 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
A fantastic collection of classic tracks by the legendary Jackson Five, and an early introduction to Michael's solo career. The up-beat disco tracks are enough to get anyone dancing, but for me, it's the mellow ballads that sell this album. "Got To Be There", "Looking Through The Window", "Ben" and the beautiful "Farewell My Summer Love" seem to highlight the more innocent times of Michael's career.
However, I refrained from giving this CD the maximum rating because someone saw fit to include the awful PWL remix of "I Want You Back/ABC" which only ruins the original. Still, this CD comes highly recommnded.
Jon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars michael jackson and the jackson 5 live, 7 May 2009
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive This is a great cd with all the old favorates on like "Ben" if you like the old style of michael jackson with his brothers then this one's for you. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Jackson 5 at their best, 1 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
The Jackson 5 at their best - the early music was raw and definately their best - My favourite track has to be 'I want you back. I still here this track played regulary at my local watering hole and it never fails to get people dancing. Excellent CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magical trip through time to an era both good and bad., 23 Sep 2000
By 
Mujahid Amin (Manchester, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
You can hear raw talent here - though in a primitive form - in the voice of Michael Jackson. As I listened I could not help but be taken to the age and spirit of the early '70s and it wasn't so painful! My favourite tracks are 'Doctor my eyes' and 'Looking through the window' and 'Farewell my summer love' is divine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain CD, 2 Aug 2009
By 
L. A. Elmer "mother of four" (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
This CD is an incredible bargain for those wanting MJ/Jackson Five songs from their early days. I bought this as well as 'The Essential Michael Jackson' as I long ago 'lost' my Jackson albums! Well worth the investment and a joy to listen to!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Michael Jackson CD, 9 Aug 2009
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
Arrived in timescale given and in brand new condition wrapped in film. Would highly recommend this site for honesty and efficiency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 20 July 2014
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
This compilation has all the Jackson gems you'd expect it to have, and a few songs that may have slipped under the radar of hardcore Jackson 5 fans. (Michael Jackson's cover of Aint No Sunshine is incredible, and I'm glad I got the album for that track alone).

The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive, is an essential purchase for fans of good music, and the Jacksons.

Verdict: great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Quality, 8 Aug 2009
By 
M. D. Myrie "Abigail" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive (Audio CD)
An excellent trip down memory lane and where it began with a young Michael. He was truly blessed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive
The Best Of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5ive by Jackson 5 (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews