Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly right - Always On my Mind, 22 April 2013
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
This album compilation came out to tie in with the 20th anniversary of Elvis's death. The re-release of the classic 1972 single made it's 3rd of 4 appearances to date in the UK singles chart, this time at No. 13 and the album rose to No. 3. The reason for the enduring success is because every song just sounds so right and each generation can find something in Elvis that they can relate to when he sings.
The young today may not have discovered what that is yet, but they will at some point if they are genuinally interested in music, this is the magic of Elvis.
For Elvis the most important element of a recording or any singing was "does it have the feeling". It didn't need to be a technical or even an artistic masterpiece as long as it had the feeling, whatever that feeling was. It's something you can't actually describe but it's something you know is there. All technqiue and no feeling didn't cut the mustard.
For those not yet have discovered Elvis properly, once you discover what it is I am attempting to say for yourself, you may not be able to describe what it is that grabbed you, but once it has it will be "Always On Your Mind".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars youthful love relived !, 17 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
Elvis's heavenly voice always effortlessly reaches a womans eroginous zones ! I origonally bought this for my mother-in-law as she loved to listen to elvis in her youth. However I had quite a shock when I listened too, I never realised that I could also be smitten - a worshipper of REM, Travis and Alanis Morriset ! Thanks 'M', your son will be very happy tonight !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing songs, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
I just love Elvis Presley. I have so many favourites its hard to choose a special album but this one is hard to beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
A great present for a family or friend. A real good quality album due to been used by the sale person
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always on My Mind Elvis Presley, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
As an Elvis fan this is a must worth the money downloaded it straight to my ipod so now i have it everywhere i go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 10 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
this is wonderful... great songs sung beautifully... some great hits and some you had forgotten about but just love. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
brilliant. as you would expect from the one only king
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
A great CD which I listen to often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
Good one to buy for any Elvis fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always on My Mind (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Always on My Mind
Always on My Mind by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews