Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely love songs from britains favourite crooner, 1 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
What a cracker! They just keep rolling out - all of those love songs that you have smooched to over the years all on one album! Makes for excellent background music or just to sit and listen to. Rods gravelly voice makes the hairs stand on the back of the neck with each love song. If you like Rod - you will love this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Chill out" at its best, 22 Mar. 2006
By 
C. Macdonald (Norwich, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
I've had this album for many years and my guess is that it is being re-released on the back of the success of the American Songbook albums. Much as I love those albums, this one really is Rod the Crooner at his best. Every track is a classic and it must be one of the easiest albums ever to listen to. For the perfect romantic moment, turn down the lights and play "For the first time" - guaranteed to melt the hardest heart. Or if you just want to spoil yourself, pour a drink, switch on and just chill - works every time. Just buy it, and buy it NOW !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent cd!!, 25 Jan. 2006
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
Well not really new but re released with a new cover! But whatever you think this is one of the best Rod Stewart albums in my collection.As mentioned in another review it really does make excellent background music for a dinner party or around the house.
Nice collection of songs,well done!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impeccable timing, 31 July 2013
By 
Laurence Dann "LD strategy" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
I am forever impressed with Rod's ability to interpret other artist's songs.
The challenge for him to improve on what has already been heard, to do it
differently, to make it stand out and turn heads repeatedly requires talent.
He finds the essence of the songs and makes each of them distinctive. Then
to make them as a collection internationally saleable, is no easy task.

These are sentimental songs, which won't be everyone's taste, but these ballads
are treated with Rod's impeccable timing and distinctive voice. As Rod has got
older, he has settled into doing what he is good at. The American Songbook was
a huge revelation into showcasing his talent across yet another genre.

This album contains classics such as Have I Told You Lately, When I Need You
and Sometimes When We Touch. There is always a risk that the sound could turn
to schmaltz. It doesn't. The songs are best heard together, not individually
on our older CDs. This is the strength of the compilation. The song sequence
builds ambience.

The songs he made famous, I Don't Want To Talk About It, Downtown Train and
The First Cut Is The Deepest, Sailing and Forever Young are stand out tracks.
Few like him are able to make each track on an album a favourite. Rod really
is a classic charmer. Take it or leave it.

Maybe one day, this album will become another Stewart Songbook that will be
equally treasured and revered like the American ones. For now, I will continue
to like it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If we fall inlove tonight (international version), 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
I never was a fan of rod stewart but this album has changed my mind this is one of the best i have heard of for a long time
every song in the album is so good and i would recommend to friends and family.
I listen to this cd every day it is so good rod sings from the heartsince rod got older his voice seems to have better and better
thank to amazon for introducing me to this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rod the Mod, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
Really enjoying this CD, I play it over and over again, never get bored with it. I could listen to Rod forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
Loved it so much I recommended it to two friends who subsequently also bought it. The second track is the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
I have long been a Rod Stewart fan but missed buying this CD for some reason. My loss as Rod's voice on some of the songs, especially For the First Time and Sometimes When We Touch is just wonderful. I would recommend it for all Rod Stewart fans as well as anyone who appreciates first class R&B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old Friend, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
This CD was purchased for my husband as a replacement.
He has a large selection of Rod Stewart tapes/CD.
He had loaned his CD to a friend, but it did not come back quick enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best CD ever, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If We Fall In Love Tonight (International Version) (Audio CD)
Fabulous CD and played often by both myself and husband. Great value for money and have recommended it to my friends, who are in process of purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews