Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The original party band
Where do I start? This album brings together all the best songs from Warrants illustrious history. From the silken sounds of 'Heaven' to the powerful cover of Queen's 'We will rock you'. Warrant were and still are a versatile band, capable of stirring up a mosh pit or bringing tears to your eyes. Buy this CD, you won't regret it!
Published on 25 Aug 2000 by theblackprophet@hotmail.com

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars warrant
Was ok.Not quite as expected but will still listen to it now and then.Bit of a def lepperd,feel about it so if you really like them you may love this album.
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by Anne Anderson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The original party band, 25 Aug 2000
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
Where do I start? This album brings together all the best songs from Warrants illustrious history. From the silken sounds of 'Heaven' to the powerful cover of Queen's 'We will rock you'. Warrant were and still are a versatile band, capable of stirring up a mosh pit or bringing tears to your eyes. Buy this CD, you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good album with most of warrants best songs on it., 8 April 2002
By 
M. Dean "Meano Deano" (Redcar, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
Most 'greatest hits' compilations always leave me wondering why certain songs were left out. This particular CD is no exception. The songs included on the album are great, with hits like cherry pie, down boys and sure feels good, but why weren't You're the only hell and love in stereo included? Whatever your view on which songs were left out, you can't help enjoying the ones which were inlcluded. Warrant definately have a sound which is unique and this CD covers the entire range of their songs from crunching anthems like cherry pie and down boys to the melodic ballads such as sometime she cries. The cover of Queens legendary we will rock you is worth the price of the CD alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eighties "Hair Rock" at it's very best, 27 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
I'd almost forgotten how good a band Warrant are, until I heard a clip of the brilliant "Cherry Pie" on TV recently. It rekindled an interest in some great rock music that is still relevant today.
The aforementioned Cherry Pie is probably the track most people know, but there are at least half a dozen tracks on this that are even better.
For instance "Mr. Rainmaker", "Hole in My Wall" and "Machine Gun" - all big solid rock songs.
And then there's the awesome "Uncle Tom's Cabin" -what a track!
Buy this album for eighties "hair rock" at it's very best. It's worth every penny.
By the way, is it my imagination or does Living Colour's track Cult of Personality nick the riff from Cherry Pie?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dirty, Rotten, Filthy, Stinkin Good!, 15 Aug 2003
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
Really impressive album which seems to bring together the gretest tracks from Warrants last decade and a half-or-so career. Highlights include Down Boys, Cherry Pie, Sometimes she Cries, Uncle Tom's Cabin, DRFSR, and their cover of the Queen anthem We Will Rock You (which was feautred on the soundtrack to gladiator, with cuba gooding junior, not Russel Crowe)
The lyrics are basic and often tongue in cheek, but if you're looking for depth you shouldn't be looking at Warrant anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She is my Cherry Pie!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
What a band! The best songs ever. Good music, sound is perfect. I have some of the albums in vinyl records but this DC compilation is just the essential Winger collection...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE WARRANT!, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
I love 80s hair metal and Warrant were one of the wonderful bands of this era.
My fave song on the album is 'uncle toms cabin' total rock out song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Warrant, 26 April 2012
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
I bought this after the untimely demise of Janie Lane - gone too soon. I always like Warrant but did not have anything of theirs in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warrant, 17 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
This CD arrived in good time and in good condition. This CD is worth buying just for the track Cherry Pie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars warrant, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Anne Anderson "sloopy" (aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
Was ok.Not quite as expected but will still listen to it now and then.Bit of a def lepperd,feel about it so if you really like them you may love this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not The Best, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Warrant (Audio CD)
I'm a huge fan of melodic rock and over the years have heard Warrant mentioned quite a lot, yet apart from Cherry Pie, I'd never heard anything else by them. Back in the early nineties, I'd heard and read various comments in the likes of Kerrang and Raw magazines likening them to a second rate Def Leppard. Now I've heard 'The Best' of what they can do, I can only agree that they are probably a fourth rate DL. There is nothing particularly memorable about these songs. Normally a Best Of compilation prompts me to delve deeper into the bands catalogue. However, in this case, I've put the Best Of back up for sale.
If you love Cherry Pie (as cheesy as it is), just download it as there is nothing as good as that on the rest of the CD. Really not impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Warrant
The Best Of Warrant by Warrant (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews