Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2008 UPDATE!!!
Everytime i hear this album, I don't know why but it takes me back to Summer. This was the Album that grabbed Celine Dion a Grammy. And who could blame her, It was well deserved.

This Album starts off freh and continues, Some of the songs on this Album like It's All Coming Back to Me Now & "Falling into You", "Because you Loved Me" are just some of celines...
Published on 20 Jun 2008 by Jay

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars wrong disc
I ordered Falling into you and received the box of falling into you but a totally different celine dion disc was inside. Reported it to amazon who said they would make a search to check other stock before I returned my dis. Never heard from them again and couldn't be bothered to chase it up. Life is too short
Published 15 months ago by Kenneth B Banister


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2008 UPDATE!!!, 20 Jun 2008
By 
Jay (United Kingdom Brighton) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
Everytime i hear this album, I don't know why but it takes me back to Summer. This was the Album that grabbed Celine Dion a Grammy. And who could blame her, It was well deserved.

This Album starts off freh and continues, Some of the songs on this Album like It's All Coming Back to Me Now & "Falling into You", "Because you Loved Me" are just some of celines biggest hit singles.

There was alot of Critism about the Tracks "All By Myself" & "Rver deep mounting High", And poor Celine gets knocked for not living up to the standards, In my opinoin hated the song "All by Myself" by Eric Clapton with a passion. Untl i heard Celine's Version then it opened up a new light, I have always said that this song should have been recorded by a women.

Celine does not write her songs and sometimes she dosn't have a choice of what material goes on the albums, She has said that song writting and singing are two diffrent careers, And she is right!!

I would much rather hear Celine sing than listen to a song that is being trashed by Britney that Celine has wrote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sweet Caress, 14 Jan 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
This is the one where the huge star with one of the finest voices ever forgets who she is and creates something truly artistic and wonderful. From the first time I heard "Don't Let Me Be Last" on her debut album I was talking about her voice and people were saying, "Celine who?" No one does that anymore. If I had to pick one from her catalog as her best, it would be this one.
It is a sumptuous production ranging from easy listening and pop to light jazz. The beautiful "Because You Loved Me" and the sad reminisce of "It's All Coming Back to Me Now" may be the most familiar to fans but this CD has much more to offer.
Take the cut, "Seduces Me." It has an intimate and sensual tone that is romantically suggestive. A slow and sexy jazz number.

The upbeat "Make You Happy" plays like an infectious anthem we can't get out of our heads.
This is a rare instance where the title track might just be the best song on the album. "Falling Into You" is a languid song of falling slowly in love. It has the feel of love in slow motion, as though were diving into a pool of emotions, head first. It is almost the flip side of Annie Lennox's beautiful song "Why" about the slow motion deterioration of love. "Falling Into You" is wonderful music.
If you want to see what all the fuss is about then this is the best one to get. It's beautiful and artistic and will make you run out and get another one. A magical CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celine's 2x grammy award winning album!, 13 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
This is Celine's best english album. It's got the classics It's All Coming Back To Me Now, Because You Loved Me, All By Myself. My favourite songs are Dreamin' Of You, I Don't Know and Make You Happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful, Unbelievable, Simply Amazing, 3 Jan 2004
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
"My Heart Will Go On" will always be Celine's signature song but before that song Celine released the best album of her career.
The album couldn't have a better start with the remarkable ballad "It's All Coming Back To Me Now", Celine's vocals are so strong and impecable on this song and the song itself is so beautiful and the song lasts for over seven minutes but you still want more. After that we have the stunning "Because You Loved Me" which is just amazing lyrically and vocally, a true classic and even today it is timeless, Diane Warren wrote this song so i'm not surprised at how good it is. "Falling Into You" the title track seems more seductive and deeper with vocals to melt your heart, lovely, this gives the album variety as do many songs here.
"All By Myself" has such powerful vocals and is sung with great emotion, Celine believes in the lyrics and her heart seems to go into her songs. "Natural Woman" is another cover and gives new life to a Carol King classic, Celine put her trademark powerful singing into this.
"Dreamin Of You" and "If Thats What It Takes" are very classy and could very well have been singles. For those of you who feel you want a little bit of thrill and dance then Celines cover of "River Deep, Mountain High" would suit you well, it gives something new to a song that was fantastic when sang by Ike and Tina Turner.
This album is one of the all time greatest albums and each song for the album has been selected very carefully giving listners a very deep and amazing album.
A must have album!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seduces me :), 8 Nov 2010
By 
Julia Havard "Heights47" (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
This is an absolute masterpiece of its genre and one of my favourites it never fails to impress me the sheer granduer and scale of the singing and songs is incomparable and puts celine firmly on top above all other diva's. From the opner to the end this is a love album full of sentiment and feeling from the seductive title track to the english version of if thats what it takes to fly this perfect and has and always will be celines magnus opus and if you buy just one of her albums make it this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic C.D., 12 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
Love it every track ... " Declaration of Love " being the ultimate for me but also gems like "Because you loved me" and "Falling into you". The final track so touching and in memory of her niece who died of cancer as a little girl and as for her rendition of "River Deep Mountain High", superb, Tina will be proud!"If that's what it takes" the English version of Celine's most successful and celebrated French hit is definitely a treasure to listen to so all 'n all, a C.D. that is certainly worthy of inclusion in anyone's musical collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beginning Of Her Reign, 15 Mar 2004
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
Falling Into You is truly the greatest album of Celines career.One of the best of all time.Its just a knockout.Celine was well established in the international world as a love song and ballad singer before this release but this album changes that.In this album Celine has attitude when singing feisty numbers Your Light and River Deep Mountain High aswell as covering the Carole King classic Natural Woman.These tracks are brilliant.However dont forget the love songs.
The phenomonal All By Myself and Because You Loved Me stand out on this album aswell as the smash hit single Its All Coming Back To Me Now.These three were released as singles around the world and topped charts in a host of countries.
My favourite track is Fly a track inspired by Celines niece Karine who bravely battled Cystic Fibrosis but died from the disease aged 16.You wont be able to listen to this track without shedding tears.
Falling Into You sold 26 million units.Listen to this album and you will understand why!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Dion, 26 Jan 2014
By 
D. Birch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
Wanted to bring my collection up to date, as had a tape of this album. Songs are still as brilliant, but the quality of the recording is obviously better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into You (Audio CD)
can recommend this CD to anyone who likes good music, Celine is brill as usual,lovely CD to sit and Relax to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 3 Jan 2014
By 
A. R. Luck "Alan R Luck" (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into You (MP3 Download)
This is a great Celine Dion disc, great music easy, to listen to with some of her greatest songs (my opinion)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Falling Into You
Falling Into You by Céline Dion (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews