Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars doesn't give it full justice- a stunning solo debut!
It is never easy, making the transition from a hugely successful and innovative 80's duo, to a serious solo artiste. But Annie Lennox did it, and she did it with style and finesse. The album is wonderful, from beginning to end. It opens with her hugely successful single "Why", before moving onto more serious material, such as the confessional "Legend in my...
Published on 21 Mar 2002

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars okay
not a bad set of songs and Annie Lennox has a great voice but I really love Eurythmic's and this is not any way near the sadness / joy I get listening to this album as with the groups
Published 23 months ago by Bellagina


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Really good dvd, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diva (Audio CD)
This is a really good cd with some really good songs on it , easy listening and enjoyable yes liked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars diva the best, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diva (MP3 Download)
Mrs Lennox is one of the best voices! Besides this she is also a great lyricist and songwriter. Great performance of the band and the beautiful voice. All the songs are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diva (Audio CD)
AMAZING she really is and this album has it all I am more than happy to have my own copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Diva indeed, 9 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diva (MP3 Download)
This has always been one of my favourite albums by Annie. Her voice is outstanding and the lyrics make you think. Transported me back to my twenties again.A brilliant price for this mp3 and very easy to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANTISIMA, 26 April 2009
This review is from: Diva (Audio CD)
I wasn.t sure whether or not to get the new Collection or this, but I am very glad that I got Diva, as a lot or tracks on the Collection I already have. These songs are not as sombre as say Songs of mass destruction, and Keep young and Beautiful is very different - I just love them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a gal!, 11 April 2009
This review is from: Diva (Audio CD)
She's so amazing ,just listen to the quality of her volcals ,a magic album to own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An album with attitude- Diva is Fantastic!, 24 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Diva (Audio CD)
Diva is wild, passionate and emotional- Annie Lennox is at her best and esatblishes herself as one of the 20th Century's most talented musicians. This is a must for all of her fans and an album that will continue when the music is switched off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars okay, 8 Aug 2012
This review is from: Diva (Audio CD)
not a bad set of songs and Annie Lennox has a great voice but I really love Eurythmic's and this is not any way near the sadness / joy I get listening to this album as with the groups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Competent debut, 1 Dec 2002
By 
Pieter Uys "Toypom" (Johannesburg) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Diva (Audio CD)
The austere power of Lennox is still evident here, but this clinically produced album lacks some sort of spark that one associates with Eurythmics. Maybe the delivery is somewhat overwrought with a resultant lack of real emotion. Lennox’s vocals are graceful, crisp and exact as ever, as demonstrated during the haunting fade of Why when she sighs: “You don’t know what I fear” and the swaying, almost mid-seventies “Sound of Philadelphia” track Walking On Broken Glass. Elsewhere, Dave Stewart’s talent for engaging melodies and sharp hooks is sorely missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 20 Oct 2001
By 
P. James (Berkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diva (Audio CD)
Her first ever solo album.
Very soft and easy listening music with the great voice of Annie Lennex!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diva
Diva by Annie Lennox (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews