Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2010
I never heard Michael Schenker playing such hard, sharp notes like this album.

Paradise, What happens to me, When Im gone, Believe in Love, and This night is going to last forever will stay in the memories of all rock fans.

Nightmare.. is out of this world song!

Robin has quit music for along time now but his voice will defintely be the best MSG lead singer ever.

Great album.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Another aboslutely fantasic album from MSG (McAuley Schenker Group). Superb songs and Michael Schenker is on amazing form. Robin McAuley's vocals are, as always, outstanding. The best MSG album since the truly classic album that was 'Perfect Timing'.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
One of the best releases I have come across in the past few weeks! Blistering songs and playing! Drums and bass kick ass as you would expect from the guys playing them! Awesome Rock!! Rockkkkkk! J Counsell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
i love this album not a bad track on it and the track when im gone just blows me away outstandind ballad out of the 3 Mcauley Schenker cds this is my best just buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Had this album on cassette years ago still good now love every track specially this night is going to last for ever must buy for any rock fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2004
This is a record from 1992 by The McAuley Schenker Group, with Robin McAuley on vocals, Michael Schenker on guitar and Jeff Pilson on bass... it's not any of the first 2 Michael Schenker Group records from the early 80s and even though it's good, it doesn't reach the heights of those early Schenker classics...
Just so you know what you're buying...
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
good one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Dissapointed with this MSG edition sounds dated and far too mellow compared to previuos releases.
To expand on this ,it sounds more pop commercial then Heavy Metal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2000
These are the first two albums of the "supergroup" M.S.G. or Michael Schenker Group. The line-up is the best. The guitar work on both albums surpasses anything he has done since, and the lyrics match the music. My personal favourites on the first album are Bijou Pleasurette an instrumental of beauty, which evokes harpsichords, and Lost Horizons, a passion filled song of despair. This album always reminds me of Autumn. The second album M.S.G. is more honed without the raw passion of the first, and much more orientated towards the American market, but it still has the flavour of European Heavy Rock. Nothing can beat Michael when he is at his best and the unique sound of the flying V guitar. These two albums benefit from the solid bass line of "cuddly" Chris Glenn ( a fellow Scot) and Cozy Powell on drums. I saw them live when they brought out their third album and it was some gig. (Please excuse the "" designer bunnies)
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.18
£8.99
£5.99
£17.70

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)