Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Live Experience
Pulse was the last time Pink Floyd set oput onto the stage and was the last release of an original album.
Before even slipping the CD into your player you can't help but be impressed with Pulse. The case and inner sleeve contain great shots taken by the legendary Storm Thorgerson. And inside the inner sleeve is a book of ohotos from the tour that realy capture the...
Published on 14 Sept. 2005 by M Knight

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best
If you're a huge Pink Floyd fan, as I am, then this album should rightly be in your collection. But it is not their best live offering. CD2 in particular is somewhat of a deflating disappointment. None of Dark Side is great here and I'll mention just a few tracks. Time - It's almost as though they are just going through the motions with this. The singing is 'flat' - It...
Published 11 months ago by AJM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 413 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 3 July 2005
By 
gordy (Stirling , Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: P.U.L.S.E (Audio CD)
If you are a newcomer to floyd this is the perfect starter for you.
Excellent all the way through.
Gives a real taste of what the band is all about and is truly the best live album of all time.
If you caught the live8 concert in london you will know what i'm talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pulse, 9 Sept. 2011
By 
B. Waruna Gomis (Sri Lanka) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse (Audio CD)
One of the greatest bands on the planet, and nothing comes close to the voice of David Gilmour. If you can find the original version of the CD with the pulsating light, it would be a collector's item. I would also recommend "Live at Gdansk" Cd with DVD.
Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still a fan, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse =box= (Audio CD)
Sound quality,packing, and overall solid performance to still show they "got what it takes" to impress some one who's a fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this the best live album of all time?, 10 Nov. 2001
By 
Mr. D. M. Eynon "derek_eynon" (Bromsgrove) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: P.U.L.S.E (Audio CD)
Yuh. Think it is. Ancient and modern Floyd brought bang up to date and recorded with clinical excellence, along with the reverence of the crowd. Unbelievable. Comfortably Numb, a personal favourite shines like a (crazy) diamond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse (Live) (MP3 Download)
My favourite Pink Floyd album, but it's all down to personal taste. My chill out, glass of wine, in the bath music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars P.U.L.S.AT.I.N.G., 3 Feb. 2012
By 
Mr. S. Lane (U.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read some of the reviews on this album, I thought I'd add my own. I just bought this album on VINYL, (as it was the most expensive)! I am a Floyd Freak, and in the last throes of trying to get ALL originals on VINYL, with a lot of success, (I do have them on Cd's too, & a lot more besides, bootlegs (!!) & Floyd members' solo releases).
Anyone with any knowledge of how PROPER music should be played should buy this to hear how music should be played "live". Buy the DVD & you will be blown away with the expertise of the musicianship & all the emotion of a quite BRILLIANT concert.
Even I, who's been a fan for quite some time, was blown away by the sheer excellence of this collection, though I think they should have played Echoes, (would have added 30 minutes to the album/concert, nothing wrong with that)! From DSOTM - The Division Bell are all covered here, with only 1 earlier track Astronomy Domine, which even that is played with gusto. Buy this album without trepidation of "will it be any good"? A fantastic live compilation, by one of the best groups to come out of the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding, a stunning live album..!, 23 Aug. 2001
By 
Tim Woods (Locks Heath, Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: P.U.L.S.E (Audio CD)
amazing, what more can i say, this album has everything.. its perfect for chilling out,yet contains some explosive live performances.. its one of the best live albums i've ever heard.. even if you don't like pink floyd, this album will soon be a fav in your collection..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Floyd Fanatic, 18 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse (Audio CD)
I'm no Floyd expert but fell in love with Meddle in my teenage years. DSOM never totally rocked my boat, but was at times special. The first CD starts slowly then explores much of the better floyd catalogue, but no Echoes, eventually ending with ABITW part2, a song that had me wishing to throw bricks at the TV in its weekly Top of the Pops outing after its release.

CD2 re-enacts the entire DSOTM and never really wakes up until mid "Great Gig", promptly nods off again and repeats this meandering until finally reaching a peak with "Comfortably Numb" Too much of the package is too OKish and doesn.t engage or excite me as a listener. Just not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse (Audio CD)
what can you say.. its floyd.. brill. came when they said it would, now enjoying my floyd nights. ty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb recording of a superb band, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse (Live) (MP3 Download)
I could not love this any more than I do - superb recording of a superb band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 413 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

P.U.L.S.E
P.U.L.S.E by Pink Floyd (Audio CD - 1995)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews