Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delirious, 23 Jan 2003
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
Beautiful: there is nothing else to say really. I love every song on this album. It is perfect early morning chilled uplifting music and ideal late at night to relax and listen to. You will rise again is one of their best songs from all their albums, but I particularly like Heart of the Highland and Breisleach. Great songs, a beautiful voice and backing instruments what more could you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superbly relaxing and musical., 25 Jan 2000
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
Absolutely magical from start to finish, you are drawn further into the music every time you listen. The fact that most of the album is sung in gaelic isn't really a problem at all, it's so beautiful to listen to. Karen Matheson's voice has to be on of the best I've ever heard, and the instrumentals are so complex, you don't really realise how much music there is until you've heard the album over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delirium. Breathtaking and wonderful album., 22 July 2006
By 
film fan (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
Albums don't get much chilled than this. If it's chilled out moments you want then stick this into your cd player and let yourself relax and drift away. The songs on this amazing and brilliant album are all first class and I would be a fool to say that I had one favourite.

Karen Matheson's vocals are very impressive and relaxing to listen to. It's almost like she has a voice of a nightingale. It's wonderful to listen to. On every track, her vocals leave the listener wanting more. A shame then that there are only 13 tracks on this. I have a couple of favourites on this album but the one that stands out for me is 'Servant to the Slave'. I don't know what it is about it but it leaves me in wonder and awe.

I own 7 albums by this superb group and I think that this one is pure genius. Purely because of its style and execution and also cause it's beautifully put together. An album to cherish definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC FOLK MUSIC, 17 Nov 2004
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
THIS IS ONE OF THE FINEST TRADIONAL SCOTTISH FOLK ALBUMS I HAVE HEARD IN YEARS!, CAPERCAILLIE EVEN MANAGED TO GET THE GAELIC SONG COISICH, A RUIN INTO THE BRITISH SINGLES CHART, MAKING THEM THE 2ND FOLK ACT TO MANAGE THIS. AND BRILLIANT TRADITIONAL INSTRUMENTALS LIKE:KENNY MC DONALDS JIGS, DR MACPHAILS REELS & ISLAY RANTER'S REELS ARE AMAZING AND MAKE U WANNA DANCE THE AFTERNOON AWAY!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delirium - Capercaiilie, 5 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
This is my very favourite Capercaiilie album , containing many of the classic songs and instrumental numbers that the band are justly famous for. It shows Karen Mattheson's beautiful voice at its very best. Listening is definitely enhanced by having the translations of the Gaelic at hand to appreciate the full meaning of the songs and their impact today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Capercaillie at their Best!, 2 Oct 2009
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
I had bought the tape version of this product a number of years ago and with the change in technology decided to update to cd.
I enjoyed Delirium as much if not more today than when I bought it originally!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 7 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
This is essential listening for everyone... Karen Mathesons voice will send shivers of awe up your spine... fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an outstanding album, 4 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
Anyone who enjoys Celtic music has to have this album, it is simply superb from start to finish. At times exciting it is at its best when the haunting vocals of Karen Matheson soar above the beautiful music of Scotlands heritage. Simply put,this is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
Had this album when it first came out and played to death, absolutely brilliant. I have a few of their albums but is still my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delirium (Audio CD)
I hear this group about twenty years ago and forgot their name, so glad to rediscover them. Superb Celtic sounds to rival Clannad or Afro-Celt Sound System
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Delirium
Delirium by Capercaillie (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews