Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album,just not the whole story..
This greatest hits was aimed squarely at the fans of the 'NEW' Whitesnake and as such only covered the period 84 to 89,why other reviewers cant grasp that is beyond me,as far as good old USA was concerned the band might as well not have existed pre '84,so its not a shock that the track listing is skewed to the time period concerned.

As regards the music all the...
Published on 21 July 2010 by Mr Blackwell

versus
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Hits Package
This is one of the worst "Greatest Hits" albums Whitesnake have put out. Why ? It's because so many classic Whitesnake songs are missing on here. Where is the live favourite "Aint No Love In The Heart Of The City" ?. "Dont Break My Heart Again" ? "Ready An Willing" ?. The album does not feature enough of Whitesnakes early work and features too much of latter 80's albums...
Published on 15 Aug 2006 by Mr. J. Phillips


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album,just not the whole story.., 21 July 2010
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This greatest hits was aimed squarely at the fans of the 'NEW' Whitesnake and as such only covered the period 84 to 89,why other reviewers cant grasp that is beyond me,as far as good old USA was concerned the band might as well not have existed pre '84,so its not a shock that the track listing is skewed to the time period concerned.

As regards the music all the expected big tracks and hit singles are here,its actually a fantastic compiliation of modern era tracks,at the time the incentive to buy for the uk fan was the inclusion of 'Love Aint No Stranger/Slide It In & Slow n Easy' from the US version of SLIDE IT IN,plus the original radio mix of 'Here I Go Again and the non album track 'Sweet Lady Luck'.

The albums pretty redundant now as all the remasters/deluxe editions have collected up the hard to find tracks and i believe only 'Here I Go Again' remains exclusive to this release.Thus its not a compulsory purchase anymore but an excellent one for the car all the same,slide it in,turn it up and enjoy the quality music contained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Hits Package, 15 Aug 2006
By 
Mr. J. Phillips (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is one of the worst "Greatest Hits" albums Whitesnake have put out. Why ? It's because so many classic Whitesnake songs are missing on here. Where is the live favourite "Aint No Love In The Heart Of The City" ?. "Dont Break My Heart Again" ? "Ready An Willing" ?. The album does not feature enough of Whitesnakes early work and features too much of latter 80's albums 1987, and Slip Of The Tongue. If you are looking a introduction to Whitesnake buy "The Best of Whitesnake" instead. Dont waste money on this poor effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What A superb treat for snake fans...., 26 Nov 2001
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
It has to be said that David Coverdale has an excellent voice, and so many good tunes on this cd.
My favorite WS album has to be 1987 and there are some tracks from that album on this greatest hits.
This album is heavy and solid and so many good tracks showing Coverdales vocal ranges.
You will find this a superb addition to your cd collection, so just buy it.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A MUST FOR SNAKE FANS, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I MAYBE 57YEARS OLD BUT YOU JUST DONT GET TIRED OF LISTENING TO SUCH GREAT SOUNDS, NOT INTO THE ROCK OF TODAY. BUY IT SNAKE FANS IF U AINT ALREDY .KEEP ON ROCKING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVED IT THIS WAS ROCK N ROLL, 13 Mar 2014
By 
J. Howell (Norfolk - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I LOVE ROCK N ROLL - LOVE A GREAT BARGAIN - LOVE AMAZON - LOVE A GOOD DEAL - VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER - GOD BLESS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great album for Whitesnake fans. Lots of tracks that I had forgotten. Glad I bought it - a blast form the past!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Nat100 (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This compilation is just brilliant..whitesnake at their best!! Not really any more to say about this cd..buy it and see for yourself!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the great whitesnake, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
wow some of my fav songs on this cd only one thing fool for your loving it should have been the 1980 instead of the updated one but hey this is whitesnake so i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great band, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
got this for the car
i was happy with the album well put together
and i tell other people about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sound, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
like or hate them,just buy it.... you will not get this cd in the shops
so go online and buy it, I did and love it.,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Whitesnake's Greatest Hits
Whitesnake's Greatest Hits by Whitesnake (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews