Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Irish folk-pop from the ladies, 24 May 2006
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
One of Edna's favourite Irish CDs. Beautiful, romantic melodies back-to-back. You can play this for hours without getting bored. Can't recommend it highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not date., 13 Dec 2012
By 
Bendy "Robert" (Co. Down. N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
My type of music. Like all the songs. I had this on tape, yes TAPE, but am delighted with CD. Definitely a golden oldie. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars some Nostalgia, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
Having owned this before and loving it, but losing it, I was happy to find it again. I now play it incessantly in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 12 Feb 2011
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
One of my favourite albums ever. I heard it first when visiting friends in Southern Ireland and every time I listen to it I feel as if I'm right back there.
Gentle, relaxing music by some great artists. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A womans Heart, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
Had this when I was a young child on tape and it has brought back lovely memories, great purchase! :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top album, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
Fine singing, great songs and, given it's a 'various artists' job, it works well collectively. Oh yes you don't have to be a woman to appreciate it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chill out and enjoy, 7 Jan 2005
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
I listened to this borrowed volume some years ago now but I fondly remember the various haunting, chilled, catchy melodies as I often work overseas and a music collection is unrealistic. I am putting it straight on to my Wishlist and look forward to relaxing with it in the not too distant future. Island by Dolores Keane is one of my favourites with its honest and soul bearing feeling of love and hope. Buy it if you have a soul you'd like to treat now and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Saint, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
Yes, I do actually love it. The melodies, the voices and the wonderful backings are, literally, music to my ears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mum's favourite, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
This is a must have album. The various artists make it a great listen. Bought this for my mum for Mother's Day. A big hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman's Heart (Audio CD)
just what i was hoping for all my favourit songs..will be back again as i loved this c d..happy ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Woman's Heart
A Woman's Heart by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews