Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars27
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2001
What can you say really, this is one of those albums, one of the ones you listen to so much the CD case flops open in your hand spilling the lyric sheet onto the floor.
Fat Mike really came up with the goods, some of his best lyrics (for his best, check out The Decline) and some of those real classic punk riffs. Hefes just settled in at this point and it shows, his jazz/blues influences are clear and do NOFX nothing but good. And with Eriks age old drumming and Melvin hammering in the rhythem you really cant fault this CD.
Its NOFX in their prime, and theres nothing like NOFX in their prime.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2005
one of my ex-boyfriends was a major nofx fan and in his opinion this was the worst nofx album but he was so wrong. he had a t shirt with the album cover on and it does look a bit odd, the punk in drublic makes and interesting and funny pun and from start to finish you will thoroughly enjoy yourself with this album. in my humble opinion this is the best nofx album out there that i have heard and i have heard just about all of them. with songs like 'the cause' and 'perfect government' you get an insight into the hearts and minds of nofx. they sings songs about people im sure more pc bands would like to forget, including 'lori meyers' a prostitute, 'the brews' which tells of violent jews and 'scavenger type' with the story of 'bill' a homeless guy. as with most nofx albums theres a comedy song on this one its 'my heart is yearning' with a innocent enough title but with lyrics including 'its for you my .... is buring its dripping down my calf' its obvious that its all a bit tongue in cheek. just a little tip for all listeners as soon as the last song stops playing dont turn it off as you're in for a bit of a surprise, you will soon understnad why in 'Pump Up the Valluum' eric melvin is thanked for doing every inpersonation
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2002
What can be said about this album that has not already been said by any self-respecting punk fan the world over since its release in 1994? It is rare when every song on an album is brilliant, but that is certainly the case here. From the classicly-NOFX sounding "Lori Meyers", "Linoleum","Perfect Government" and "Punk Guy", all hardcore drumming and trademark guitar sound, to the Oi-tastic "The Brews", and the reggae tinged "Reeko", "Punk in Drublic" cements itself as surely the best NOFX album with crisp production from Ryan Greene, and a diverse, top-quality collection of songs. If you like punk then you probably already own this...if you think you like punk but dont own this, what are you waiting for?
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2001
Out of all the NOFX albums I have heard this is definately the best, the best quality punk and a bit of ska on the album, it is commonly short like most punk albums and has some songs that are total crowd pleasers at concerts, the best selling NOFX cd is also the best quality one, coincidecne? I think not, songs like "Linoleum" "The Brews" "Leave It Alone" "Dying Degree" "The Cause" "Lori Myers" and "Don't Call Me White" are some of the best songs that NOFX have ever written and performed.
If you want a NOFX album or just a punk album this is definately the best one to get.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Wow. still after these years. wow. beauty of a record. one if not the best punk rock albums ever made. if you haven't got it its well worth it for this price.

for the sellers, 4 star, speedy delivery but the case is slightly damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2000
Perhaps the greatest punk album since the likes of Dead Kennedys 'Fresh Fruit' and the Sex Pistols'Never Mind...' The album contains 17 songs of pure punk genius with 'Lineolium', 'Leave it Alone' and 'Dont Call Me White' standing out. The only reason why NOFX arent has globally popular as fellow 90's punk giants Greenday is that they have stuck to their true punk rock roots and have stayed onto an independant record label for the whole of thier career. If fast flowing U.S punk is up your alleyway, you'll love this album. A must for any punk rock fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
What can I say. I was 17 when this album was released, and it still captivates me. One of the best 90's punk rock albums ever made. It does deserve a place in your shelve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2001
This is the best of all the nofx albums i've heard. Lori Myers possibly the best song on the album is fast and explosive. A must for any compilation tape. The opening track Linolium, The Brews and Punk Guy are also some of the greatest songs any Punk band could wish to have in their arsenal. A great album so buy it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2004
Released in 1994, this album was somewhat over-shadowed by the commercial success of Green Day's "Dookie" and Offspring's "Smash" (both fine albums by the way!), but Punk In Drublic is by far one of the finest albums of the punk genre. Kicking off with the classic Linolium, the fast-paced drumming and sharply-focused musicianship make this album a real joy from start to end. The lyrical content is quite varied as well, with Fat Mike singing about political and socially-aware issues in songs such as Don't Call Me White, Perfect Government and Lori Meyers. There's also, as in any NOFX album, space for more comical and less serious songs lyric-wise, such as Oi-oi anthem The Brews, Punk Guy and My Heart Is Yearning. After a few listens you'll have pretty much every song in your head all day long.
Now go and buy it you loser!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
POSSESSIONS NEVER MEANT ANY THING TO ME
IM NOT CRAZY
IM FAT MIKE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)