Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Neville Brothers
Never heard this before ,only listened to Aaron singing alone, but a grat CD, with his brothers in tow.Can recomend.
Published 5 months ago by susan drinkwater

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Slight disappointment
Most tracks are good but disappointed with others. Aaron Neville is great though. Fell below expectations. Maybe I will grow on me.
Published 13 months ago by Doreen Patricia Norman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars ... for "Bird on a Wire" I thought I might like the other tracks but I don't, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I bought this album only for "Bird on a Wire" I thought I might like the other tracks but I don't. No regrets, that track alone made it worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Neville Brothers, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Never heard this before ,only listened to Aaron singing alone, but a grat CD, with his brothers in tow.Can recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I rated this album 5 stars haaron Neville has the voice of an angel just love this album very romantic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Love their albums and Aaron Nevilles voice is sublime.Really pleased to have got the CD now don't know why we left it so long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slight disappointment, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Most tracks are good but disappointed with others. Aaron Neville is great though. Fell below expectations. Maybe I will grow on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply divine!, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Oh my goodness what can I say - this is a beautiful CD - Aaron Neville has the voice of an angel...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Aaron Neville not my favourite Neville brother, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I don't find Aaron Neville's music as upbeat as when the brothers play together. I preferred Yellow Moon to this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful mix of genre of music from a little blues to funk .I came across the Neville Brothers after listening to Desert Island discs and liked a particular track. A collection of timeless classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neville Brothers Greatest Hits, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Fast efficient service. Very good price. What more can I say - chose this CD to replace a scratched one and because I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New to me, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This cd was recommended by a friend and I love it. I play it quite a lot and glad I was introduced to the Neville Brothers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Neville Brothers (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews