Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sheer delight!
In my record/cd collection, I have stacks and stacks of Sinatra and Tony Bennett, etc but only one Dean Martin tape....a very old one. I recently saw the outstanding "Rat Pack" in London and was reminded of the great songs Dean recorded. I've had this cd for a week and it's brilliant. If you are hesitating as to whether or not you should buy it...DON'T! Twenty one...
Published on 11 Dec. 2003 by j m becker

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Discs were different albums to the cases
Bought this and volume 2, the case of each was as advertised, but the discs inside were parts 1 and 2 of a different Dean Martin collection. Might seem silly to care, but there are fewer songs on each disc, and the songs they have are considerably different with many lacking. So not the albums that were advertised or that I wanted.
Published 5 months ago by W. Altoft


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dino Paul Crocetti, The King of cool!, 18 Oct. 2007
By 
AMG - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years (Audio CD)
Some facts about this classic crooner =

D ropped out of school in the tenth grade.
E ye colour - brown.
A ppeared in 57 films.
N ever read more than one book - Black Beauty.

M arried three times.
A t the age of 15, he was a boxer, calling himself "Kid Crocett."
R eceived a permanently split lip during his boxing career.
T he first hit he had as a solo artist - powder your face with sunshine.
I talian American singer, film actor and comedian.
N ever spoke anything but Italian until he was 5.

This CD features 21 songs from Martins Capitol & Reprise recording years:

1. Gentle On My Mind ~ 2:43
2. Memories Are Made Of This ~ 2:16
3. That's Amore ~ 3:07
4. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me ~ 2:47
5. Door Is Still Open (To My Heart) ~ 2:52
6. Volare (Nel Blu Di Pinto Di Blu) ~ 2:58
7. Chapel In The Moonlight ~ 2:34
8. Ain't That A Kick In The Head ~ 2:24
9. You're Nobody 'til Somebody Loves You ~ 1:56
10. Let Me Go Lover ~ 2:59
11. Somewhere There's A Someone ~ 2:13
12. Return To Me ~ 2:42
13. Naughty Lady Of Shady Lane ~ 2:52
14. Rio Bravo ~ 2:58
15. Sway ~ 2:41
16. Powder Your Face With Sunshine (Smile x3) ~ 2:32
17. I Will ~ 2:21
18. Kiss ~ 2:21
19. Under The Bridges Of Paris ~ 2:45
20. Houston ~ 2:41
21. Everybody Loves Somebody ~ 2:41

Length of CD = 56 minutes, 3 seconds.

There aren't any song words included with this CD, but what is included is a 6-page biography by Joseph F. Laredo.

If you like Dean Martin, then you may also like ~ Diana Krall, Frank Sinatra, Harry Connick Jnr, Johnny Mathis, Nat King Cole, Perry Como, Rod Stewart, Sammy Davis Jnr & Tony Bennett.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years (Audio CD)
A good quality product that matches it's description by seller and delivered on time. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for Dean Martin recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite Dean Martin CD, 23 Sept. 2013
By 
Ms. Rosemary Belben "Rosieb" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years (Audio CD)
This purchase was to replace the copy lost in a car crash. Its our favorite Dean Martin CD. Always take it with us wherever we go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great collection, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years (Audio CD)
all the famous hits in one place for the casula listener. great value 2 nd hand. v good condition for 2 nd hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars album, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is magic I love dean martin he is a great singer his music is excellent easy listening great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant Dean Martin cd, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years (Audio CD)
Dean Martin at his best. Fully met my expectations. If you are a Dean Martin fan it is a must have .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years (Audio CD)
I love Dean Martin & this is a good collection of songs, very easy listening, play it in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Discs were different albums to the cases, 13 Nov. 2014
By 
W. Altoft - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years (Audio CD)
Bought this and volume 2, the case of each was as advertised, but the discs inside were parts 1 and 2 of a different Dean Martin collection. Might seem silly to care, but there are fewer songs on each disc, and the songs they have are considerably different with many lacking. So not the albums that were advertised or that I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The croon master, 2 Jan. 2010
By 
J. Rowan "MountainAsh" (N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The best of Dean Martin. This cassette made an old man very happy this Christmas, brought tears to his eyes as he listened. All the old favourites are here. Very difficult to pick out the best. Excellent value for money at any price!The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years (Audio CD)
love this cd,been a fan of deano for decades love the sound of his voice and great songs,price a bit steep i thought but then again you get what you pay for love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews