Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb collection; a must for Cliff Richards fan
I have listened to this album from beginning to end, I dont remember how many times. It is as refreshing and soothing as ever.Each and every song is a magic.This album along with 'Private collection' and 'Stronger'by EMI(surprisingly not listed)are one of the greatest collection of Sir Cliff Richard.
Published on 12 Oct. 2000

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars awaiting music download
I haven't heard it yet! I cant download it or save it to my device!!! :(
Published 7 months ago by Mrs. Rose A. T. Wagner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb collection; a must for Cliff Richards fan, 12 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
I have listened to this album from beginning to end, I dont remember how many times. It is as refreshing and soothing as ever.Each and every song is a magic.This album along with 'Private collection' and 'Stronger'by EMI(surprisingly not listed)are one of the greatest collection of Sir Cliff Richard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blast from the past, 3 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
takes me back to when i was winchin' still have it on vinyl but can't play it. bought it on cd at last and it takes me back to about 1980/81 when me and the missus started going out, we actually used a track from it for our first dance as a married couple. great songs, great cd, great memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Cliff album for classic nostalgic songs, 11 Oct. 2001
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
I was looking for Cliff's version of Twelfth of Never in my very old LP collection and found this - it proved to be nostalgic for some classics which don't turn up any more on his compilation albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cliff Richard Love Songs, 30 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
I have this on vinyl. They changed a song. "Up in the world" is not on vinyl, but "Suddenly" a duet with Olivia Newton John is. Why has it been changed?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD., 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
Bought this secondhand off the marketplace seller Zoverstocks recently. I have been playing it virtually nonstop since. An absolutely brilliant collection of Cliffs songs. My favourite of all his collections, for me there isnt a poor song on it. Off the back of this i bought Cliff Sings The Standards and am very disappointed with it in comparison to this.

I just love Miss You Nights and spot on to have it first in my view. A resounding 10 out of 10, as highly recommended as is possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Golden Oldies, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (MP3 Download)
I hate seeing Cliff these days - like a lot of music fans, BUT you cannot take away from his body of work. He deserves all the praise going for his music and especially a lot of his earlier work. I got this to replace an old, lost tape (or even 8 track - help!!) of Cliff early love songs and it is absolutely brilliant! Great quality updates of original versions and music you can put on and just completely relax to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good album very much enjoyed listening to it, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
Very good album very much enjoyed listening to it and i would recommend it to anyone who likes Cliff Richard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memories of Cliff Richard, 10 Nov. 2010
By 
Virgowriter (Dorset England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
I had this on tape a few years ago but lost it. Enjoyed listening to Cliff's old favourites. I don't think that he's the greatest singer ever but this is nice, easy-listening music and very relaxing. I couldn't make out why your request for a review said 'Love songs by Andrew Lloyd Webber' ????? Must be a mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD Cliff, 17 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
This was a CD of an old vinyl record which I loved and which had become scratched so I was delighted to see it listed as available. I have thoroughly enjoyed it and thank you for having it in your catalogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacing., 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
Great album from years gone buy great to be able to replace your records and tapes with Discs,this is a great album with some real classic Cliff songs recommend it highly to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Songs
Love Songs by Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD - 1981)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews