Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars76
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2009
great cd got it for a care home where i work , it was loved by all, everyone singing along and really enjoying themselves. a great buy.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2009
This CD has proven to be a very popular singalong for elderly people in care. It raises a smile as they remember the good old songs from the past/ their younger days. Good Value
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2009
this is the best cd i have bought for anyone over 60 very useful for family parties the grandparents will love it
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2009
i ordered this cd to play in the nursing home where i work,it has gone down really well.all the residents love it and sing a long to the whole cd.i was very pleased with the servece when i first ordered it and it arrived promptly and in good condition
22 comments|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
My Nan loves this CD and always ends up singing along. The funny thing is that so does everyone else around at the time, including me!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2010
I work in a care home & this gets all the residents singing along & really motivates them.

Its just the job!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
I bought this just before Christmas and was amazed how quickly it was delivered, inspite of the bad weather.
I needed it for a New Year Eve party and it was exactly what I wanted....very very pleased.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
50 classic pub songs. This is the favourite CD in the nursing home I visit. It inspires the elderly residents, everyone joins in with the well known songs.Just great for the over 70's. 80's, 90's!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
I bought this album along with several others after I was contacted by the organiser of a function I was working at (as a guitar vocalist.)The function was a party for the Diamond Jubilee and she left it till the last moment to ask me to play "singalong songs in keeping with the theme of the day while you're having your break and during the meal" Having trawled through the Amazon site I decided to download this album as mp3 files. I'ts exactly what I was looking for as the atmosphere it creates is that of a pub singalong round a piano like in "the good old days." The recording is not over produced which would be counter productive but the sound is clear. All in all a good buy at a good price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
The over 60s will remember these songs when they were sung at Pub sing a longs, On the radio, The forces would sing when being transported and on the march, Works outings they would sing all the way on the journey and back, The family sing a long where the songs were handed down from generation to generation.
The sing a longs started to die out in the late fifties as TVs became more obtainable.
The CD Album only contains shortened well known songs and how they were sung in the 40s and 50s which is very important.
These songs have an amazing response when played in homes for the elderly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)