Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun
great cd got it for a care home where i work , it was loved by all, everyone singing along and really enjoying themselves. a great buy.
Published on 29 Aug 2009 by margethecat

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mp3 music
This was bought to form part of a medley of old songs as background music for my mother who was in a nursing home with dementia, the music was a bit basic but ok for the price and purpose.
Published 12 months ago by R. J. Gearing


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 29 Aug 2009
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
great cd got it for a care home where i work , it was loved by all, everyone singing along and really enjoying themselves. a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars entertaining and involving people in care, 25 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
This CD has proven to be a very popular singalong for elderly people in care. It raises a smile as they remember the good old songs from the past/ their younger days. Good Value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 classsic pub songs, 24 May 2009
By 
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
this is the best cd i have bought for anyone over 60 very useful for family parties the grandparents will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very satisfied customer, 16 Nov 2009
By 
J. dobbs "dobbsy" (australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
i ordered this cd to play in the nursing home where i work,it has gone down really well.all the residents love it and sing a long to the whole cd.i was very pleased with the servece when i first ordered it and it arrived promptly and in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good one for the oldies, 28 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
My Nan loves this CD and always ends up singing along. The funny thing is that so does everyone else around at the time, including me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sing-a-long to Oldies, 19 Jan 2011
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
I bought this just before Christmas and was amazed how quickly it was delivered, inspite of the bad weather.
I needed it for a New Year Eve party and it was exactly what I wanted....very very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 great songs, 18 July 2010
By 
Jk Mcguire-sweeney (Gwent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
50 classic pub songs. This is the favourite CD in the nursing home I visit. It inspires the elderly residents, everyone joins in with the well known songs.Just great for the over 70's. 80's, 90's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 13 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. Mel-Sue Walton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
I work in a care home & this gets all the residents singing along & really motivates them.

Its just the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :), 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: 50 Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD)
Brilliant! The adults at my dementia home loved it (despite them not knowing a couple) and got even those who aren't big on joining in with activities excited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mp3 music, 5 Aug 2013
By 
R. J. Gearing (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought to form part of a medley of old songs as background music for my mother who was in a nursing home with dementia, the music was a bit basic but ok for the price and purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Classic Pub Songs
50 Classic Pub Songs by Fifty Classic Pub Songs (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews