Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars29
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2015
The KLF were a very interesting and imaginative band in the late 80's/early
90's. But they have since had withdrawn virtually their entire back catalogue. This one album is all the remains freely available - and it's good, except the versions on the album are not the same as the singles.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Its the KLF it met my expectations and then some had this album when it first came out outstanding then as it is now . If you like the KLF you should also read the bookThe KLF chaos magic and the band who burned a million pounds a fascinating insight to madness and musicians
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
The KLF are mental- with all their antics it can be easy to forget that they actually made some brilliant records. The White Room is the soundtrack to a surreal road movie of the same title, flooring it on a musical journey that concots innumerable influences in a way that is hard to define. I think it was released in '91 when the creative ethos of the ecstasy and acid house scene was in full swing, and while it sounds very much like a record of it's time, I think it has aged remarkably well. It's hard to imagine something as strange and interesting as this being so popular but I remember buying the cassette singles when I was a kid and being taken in by the imagery, slogans, and mystique of the KLF. Listening again I was knocked out by what was going on in The White Room.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Fantastic (its a Great Album) This brings back memories - I`ve not heard it for years and its not a pirate copy. Thanks Seller nice price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Had this on cassette so when i so it on cd i had to buy it. Excellent album from the great KLF.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Very good. Worth the money you spend on Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
What a fantastic album. I owned this on cassette when it first came out. I was not disappointed on buying it nearly 20 years later. It sounds just as fresh as it did back then.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
As good now as it was in the 90's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
This is great cheer me up music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
have loved the klf since first got album on tape back in 1991,,so to get this again on cd took me back 20 years,,,great album thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)