Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
brill
Published 6 months ago by stephen sharp

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Album
Good album but the version of Justified and ancient is the downbeat lame one with the male vocalist which I was pretty pissed off with. The humour and sheer silliness of the Tammy Wynette version is gone leaving a bizarre and pretentious song rather than silly and hilarious one. Maybe I am missing some deep meaning but I always thought the song was a ironic two fingered...
Published on 20 Nov 2012 by woody


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White room (1991) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, you'll love it., 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Room (Audio CD)
Had this on cassette so when i so it on cd i had to buy it. Excellent album from the great KLF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Room (Audio CD)
Good album but the version of Justified and ancient is the downbeat lame one with the male vocalist which I was pretty pissed off with. The humour and sheer silliness of the Tammy Wynette version is gone leaving a bizarre and pretentious song rather than silly and hilarious one. Maybe I am missing some deep meaning but I always thought the song was a ironic two fingered salute to the music industry mainstream rather than an artistic masterpiece. Moo Moo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The White Room, 3 Sep 2010
By 
Kieran Hughes (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The White Room (Audio CD)
The KLF are mental- with all their antics it can be easy to forget that they actually made some brilliant records. The White Room is the soundtrack to a surreal road movie of the same title, flooring it on a musical journey that concots innumerable influences in a way that is hard to define. I think it was released in '91 when the creative ethos of the ecstasy and acid house scene was in full swing, and while it sounds very much like a record of it's time, I think it has aged remarkably well. It's hard to imagine something as strange and interesting as this being so popular but I remember buying the cassette singles when I was a kid and being taken in by the imagery, slogans, and mystique of the KLF. Listening again I was knocked out by what was going on in The White Room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Room (Audio CD)
Takes you back what a classic you sometimes forget how good a group was.
Add this classic to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Room (Audio CD)
What a fantastic album. I owned this on cassette when it first came out. I was not disappointed on buying it nearly 20 years later. It sounds just as fresh as it did back then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White room (1991) (Audio CD)
have loved the klf since first got album on tape back in 1991,,so to get this again on cd took me back 20 years,,,great album thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Room (Audio CD)
Excellent in every way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars White Room - The KLF, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. F. Colubriale (Bacup, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The White Room (Audio CD)
The version of Justified and ancient on this album is the original version, it is a shame it has been reissued with bonus tracks like the Tammy Wynette version of Justified and ancient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a lost gem, 1 Oct 2007
By 
Mr. Steven Harris (london,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The White Room (Audio CD)
this is a DAMN fine album,i am not usually into anything disco but this is totally far out,uses every trick in the book these guys were groundbreaking in the extreme.even there sublime lyrics seem far out,they rock.every track has something happening to hook you in, the last track if released in this form would have out sold the number two version with tammy wynette out of the water,although it would of been nice to have it included here.all music fans should go out and buy their copy now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The White Room
The White Room by The KLF (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews