Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic mix of music genres all on one CD.
Jocelyn Brown's Greatest Hits, covers all genres of music, it is a CD that can be played at a party, whilst working, or on a Sunday afternoon and still create the right ambience. From dance music with Toddy Tery to solo ballards this is my all time favorite album.
Published on 6 Feb. 2002

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i was expecting :/
I thought this was going to be an album of jocelyns' songs, with her singing them, so I have been rather disappointed by hearing others doing some songs, so I don't like it as much as I wanted.
Published 23 months ago by L. V. Andrews


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic mix of music genres all on one CD., 6 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
Jocelyn Brown's Greatest Hits, covers all genres of music, it is a CD that can be played at a party, whilst working, or on a Sunday afternoon and still create the right ambience. From dance music with Toddy Tery to solo ballards this is my all time favorite album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jocelyn brown what a voice shes fab!!, 4 Oct. 2008
By 
Mr. S. L. Smith "musicman" (england carlisle cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
jocelyn brown what a voice love her somebodys elses guy wow this is a fab cd with a good balance of styles good at nighttime and even on a sunday morning its cool a fab cd and something for everyone here buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Queen of Music, 29 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
Jocelyn Brown is possibly the most amazing singer I have ever heard. I heard her singing live in Ibiza and it was fantastic. She has got such good talent. You would be a fool not to buy this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of her classic hits - but only 14 tracks not the 18 as advertised below., 6 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
I saw this album after getting back into Jocelyn Brown after my DJ friend sent me 'It's all good" with Da Mob. This collection is great, uncovering some new tracks for me! I liked the look of tracks 15-18 on here but beware they're not included in the album (track 13 is replaced with Love's Gonna Get you). Shame as "It's all good" was one of the main reasons for buying this - however this does not detract from the quality of this collection. It's just playable all day long. Well worth rediscovering - Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i was expecting :/, 1 July 2013
By 
L. V. Andrews "louisevic" (derbyshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
I thought this was going to be an album of jocelyns' songs, with her singing them, so I have been rather disappointed by hearing others doing some songs, so I don't like it as much as I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
You can't fault Ms Brown for her vocals.This a bit of a mish mash of this and that but it's all good stuff. Funky and dancey and soulful and with that voice. You'd be daft not to get it if you like Jocelyn Brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I wish I hadn't wasted my money, 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
Just received this album, what an absolute string of digital junk!!!!! some one elses guy is the only track worthy of my ears, the repeat track is junk, I wish I hadn't wasted my money :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delivery time, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
Product exactly what I wanted
Delivery just a little slow but that's all
Could have just been a Royal Mail issue & probably nothing to do with supplier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 15 Dec. 2011
By 
Gerard Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
Great songs with a hint of northern soul thrown in reminded me of disco's of the past and I grew up in the northern soul area of the Northwest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hits, 1 Mar. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jocelyn Brown - The Hits (Audio CD)
A perfect collection. A great voice. I never tire of hearing.

Uma coletânea perfeita. Uma grande vóz. Não canso de ouvir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jocelyn Brown - The Hits
Jocelyn Brown - The Hits by Jocelyn Brown (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews