Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a must have
Mariah Carey's rise to the top has been nothing short of spectacular and this album is testament to that, the album includes all of her American number one singles (which were accumulated over an 8 year period), in fact only the Beatles have spent more weeks at number one on the American charts than Mariah. The album is highlighted by the spectacular vocal ability of one...
Published on 12 Oct 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good selection
This album has a good selection of old and new tunes starting from 1996 - 2000.
Published on 19 Jan 2010 by vicz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a must have, 12 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: #1's [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Mariah Carey's rise to the top has been nothing short of spectacular and this album is testament to that, the album includes all of her American number one singles (which were accumulated over an 8 year period), in fact only the Beatles have spent more weeks at number one on the American charts than Mariah. The album is highlighted by the spectacular vocal ability of one of the greatest singers of modern times, the ballad is really Mariah's forte and she proves this time and time again with sweet soulful tracks like "I'll Be There", "My All", "One Sweet Day" and "Hero". Mariah also shows that her music has a lighter side with the fun tracks "Fantasy", "Emotions", "Dreamlover" and "Honey". The only problem I have with the album is that I own all of Mariah's albums, so there's really nothing new and you have to fork out the price of a full cd to hear three new tracks, but three tracks which are so brilliant that they are almost worth the 14 pounds you are about to pay, namely the hip hop based track "Sweetheart" (featuring JD) and the ballads "When You Believe" (featuring Whitney Houston) and Whenever You Call" (featuring Brian Mcknight). Overall it's a simply brilliant collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a disc?, 11 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: #1's [MINIDISC] (Mini-Disc)
If you are a Mariah fan like me, you'll no longer need to flick thru all her discs to get her number one tunes flowing to your ears. With this top disc all her best and well known songs are here plus some new ones..........go on it's a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential R&B, 19 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: #1's (Audio CD)
Any R&B listener who has not bought Mariah's previous albums should definately buy this one. It includes most (missing a few good remixes) of Mariah's quality uptempo and mellow tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good selection, 19 Jan 2010
This review is from: #1's (Audio CD)
This album has a good selection of old and new tunes starting from 1996 - 2000.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 of Mariah's US #1 hits and 6 bonus tracks, 31 May 2005
This review is from: #1's (Audio CD)
This album is amazing. This is an excellent effort from Mariah and definately one of her best albums. This includes 12 of Mariah's #1 singles, and at the time of this release there were 13. Mariah has now had 16 US #1's - thanks to We Belong Together. It includes so many great duets, like One Sweet Day features Boys 2 Men, which topped the US Charts for 16 weeks - a record breaker! It also includes When You Believe, with Whitney Houston from The Prince Of Egypt. Also included on this album is Whenever You Call with Brian McKnight. Aswell as duets, it also includes Mariah's most popular hits such as My All, the classic R'n'B remix of Fantasy with O.D.B, Hero and many more. Bonus tracks include such songs as Sweetheart and the UK #1 hit, Without You. A great buy and a must-have if you are a Mariah Carey fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mariah Careys music is sole touching and heart warming, 22 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: #1's (Audio CD)
The Cd was excellent, all the tracts are amazing. It has all her number 1s since she started. This is the ideal present for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing voice, Amazing hits, 6 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: 1's (Audio CD)
I think mariah carey's no.1's album is excellant. she has a beautiful voice and is extremely talanted. one of my favourite songs is I Still Believe. this is a wicked song, i have heard it many times but i can never get bored of it. one of my other favourite singers is whitney houston, she also has a wonderful voice and i think When you believe is a brilliant song. their amazing voices combined makes a great song. i would reccomend this album to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, 30 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: #1's (Audio CD)
I specially love Hero by Mariah Carey as I think it is such a good song and it is so peaceful and relaxing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ms Carey does it again!, 3 July 2000
This review is from: #1's (Audio CD)
18 Stunning tracks, which, throughout the 90s, have gained our Mariah the Diva title she truly deserves. Although she has claimed that this is NOT a greatest hits (which i completlely aggree with, as , if it were , it would have :cant let go, breakdown, and the roof to name but a few...) But 13 number 1's! wow! and we're still counting....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mariah carey 1#s, 11 Dec 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: #1's (Audio CD)
MC, is back with the number 1# album which is totally amazing.
i have most of her albums and i am a massive fan of her. she is the one and only true diva, and with the best voice i've heard from anyone ever! the album has got all of her top balleds like Hero, i'll be there,honey, and fantasy. ( in my opinion is the best one.)this album is simply the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

#1's
#1's by Mariah Carey (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews