Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£1.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2001
I was pleasantly surprised by this concept album. The idea of having a group of artists performing their own renditions of the songs from Whistle Down the Wind was an interesting one and, although some were not quite up to par with the cast album versions, they were very good.
It was a nice twist having the title song sung in two very different ways, at the beginning by Tina Arena and at the end by leading lady Lottie Mayor.
This album will definitely be going into my frequently played collection.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
Lovers of modern staged musical shows will already love & enjoy Webber, this album is Webber at his best. The variety of music, the quality of tones & pitching is superb. After just one play through I know you'll find it difficult not to join in all these classic tunes. After letting the experience soak into your musical soul you'll feel you've known these tunes all of your life.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2010
Fantastic CD whether or not you have seen the show. This CD is covered by famous artists (not cast of show(s) which came after) and the track list is one that is likely to appeal to all. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
What a compilation, a fabulous line-up with fabulous music. Should be in every ones collection. I lost my original somehow? (I wonder if one of my kids have purloined it?).
No matter, now I've got a replacement, and at not a bad price thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
This CD full of song from Andrew Lloyd Webber Musical,s over the years past The,CD is call whistle down the Wind. Songs by Tin Arena ,Tom Jones, Micheal Ball .This CD is a very good price and 2 -3 day,s to come in the post.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
An enjoyable c.d i bought this c.d originaly for the track cold by the Everly Brothers as far as i know this is the only album with this track but also all the tracks by various artists are well worth the price of this c.d
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2010
My son is musical mad and loves anything Andrew Lloyd Webber. These are covers by Famous singers rather than true to the musical, but great versions and good fun. So many songs you will recognize from this musical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
I have seen the show in london i bought the orginal cd and had this cd but when i moved back home i lost this cd i love all the song and the artists singing on this,If you seen the show then cd is for you too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
A fabulous album. Show songs but done in the artists own style. I've ordered more copies for gifts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Disappointing. Only two songs any good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)