Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best ever 80s collection
This is the best ever 80s collection, For the amount of songs you can get for about more or less 10 pounds, you get plenty of value for money. Combined together with the second volume, the collection becomes even better.

Some of the songs may not be familiar to UK listener as they may be predominantly American hit singles and vice versa. The only reason why I...
Published on 10 Jun 2006 by balan

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars who are these artists?
I'd like to point out that I love 80's music and grew up in that era. I have many complation albums at home but , hay what's one more, especially when it's great value for money at around 5 euros....or is it?
This is a box set which includes 8 cd's, couldn't wait to listen to them. However, although you have a few classic's thrown in, kids in america, do you really...
Published on 17 Nov 2011 by Maria Del Carmen Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best ever 80s collection, 10 Jun 2006
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
This is the best ever 80s collection, For the amount of songs you can get for about more or less 10 pounds, you get plenty of value for money. Combined together with the second volume, the collection becomes even better.

Some of the songs may not be familiar to UK listener as they may be predominantly American hit singles and vice versa. The only reason why I give this collection 4.5 stars is that it doesn't includes lyrics, liner notes or even chart positions but maybe that would be too much to ask for.However, I don't know why relax by FGTH is repeated in both collections which is a waste of money. Most of all, it would have been great to

include American artists signed to EMI affliated labels such as the Motels (Only The Lonely) to british and european audiences

as well as rock and roll artists like Warrant,Motley Crue and others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars who are these artists?, 17 Nov 2011
By 
Maria Del Carmen Martin (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
I'd like to point out that I love 80's music and grew up in that era. I have many complation albums at home but , hay what's one more, especially when it's great value for money at around 5 euros....or is it?
This is a box set which includes 8 cd's, couldn't wait to listen to them. However, although you have a few classic's thrown in, kids in america, do you really want to hurt me and Vienna by Ultravox there is nothing by the Thompson twins, Howard Jones or Alison Moyet for example.for every 3 good songs on each C.D there are at least 10 that you will want to forward as they were one hit wonders or very early 80's american dance tracks. My advice is to read the content sleeve before purchase. I can only give it an ok rating but then again , thats just my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Hits 80's, 10 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. L. M. Dickson-Geer "stumpz0114" (Sheffield,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
All I can say is "Bloody Brilliant" if ever there was a collection to have then please do yourself a favour do not bother with all the others & get this one it is GGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRReat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Hits of 80's, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
Arrived in good time. Great selection of a 80's tracks.From early to mid 80's to late. With a good choice of music styles from the 80's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection!!, 15 Dec 2013
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
I gave this box to a friend so many years ago. And he is still a friend of mine. Many songs in this box are classics... but I love this collection also for the RARE version of "The power of love" by Huey Lewis & The News... longer than the single/album version... how many time spent searching THIS version. And now I have it.
I worked in a radio station in the eighties, and I played many more than half of these tracks. A good choice. A great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loads of songs, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Poisonpixie (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
This compilation contains loads of songs that you do not usually find on 80s compilation albums. I rediscovered plenty of songs that I had forgotton. It is a good set to have in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
many thanks for my new cd greatest hits of the 80s my wife loves it great value and quick delevery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's-tastic, 8 Jun 2012
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
If you're looking for one collection that sums up the best of the 80's then this is it. 8 hours of walking back down memory lane. Great tracks, great collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Eight 80s CDs!! (for the price of one), 12 May 2012
By 
Tim Kidner "Hucklebrook Hound" (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
This mega set is about that only mainstream compilation of the 80s that I have - and I was of record collecting age then and so was really into such stuff.

Basically what you need to do is rip the whole lot, then delete or choose the ones you like and stick them on your Ipod. As others have said, for any particular taste in 80s music there's just too many songs here you won't like - it's very varied. Spread across eight full-length CDs, you still get a whole load of classic tracks that you will like, for MUCH LESS than downloading them individually.

It's pointless going into naming the tracks indvidually, but for such a modest cost - even less 2nd hand! - I guarantee that you'll be pleasantly how many top notch tunes that you get - real classics and no 1's, not just fillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Abysmal 80s set., 3 Nov 2014
By 
This review is from: Greatest Hits Of The 80s (Audio CD)
A handful of great tracks among a load of crap. I don't remember many of these artists or songs.. I don't think there's one cd's worth of decent music on the whole 8 cds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits Of The 80s
Greatest Hits Of The 80s by Various Artists (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews