Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three steps to Heaven
Three steps to Heaven

How can you not like Showaddywaddy. They arrived during the seventies and were reviving the late fifties and early sixties which were only about 10 to 15 years earlier.

If showed a poverty of imagination of the the seventies but was still great music as they sung the old rock and roll hits in their crepe brothel creepers and...
Published on 27 Sept. 2008 by Peter Wade

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A trip down memory lane...
I got this album to listen to some tracks I'd not heard in years. I am happy with my purchase, although I realise some people are not in to this kind of music.
Published on 11 Oct. 2009 by P. Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three steps to Heaven, 27 Sept. 2008
By 
Peter Wade (Colchester England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
Three steps to Heaven

How can you not like Showaddywaddy. They arrived during the seventies and were reviving the late fifties and early sixties which were only about 10 to 15 years earlier.

If showed a poverty of imagination of the the seventies but was still great music as they sung the old rock and roll hits in their crepe brothel creepers and drape suits. Even I am too young to remember the original Teddy boys but their music was very good.

The only track that they do not seem to reproduce on their greatest hits is a great version of Johnny remember Me I used to have very large speakers in the seventies and eighties and played the vinyl record at full pelt and it was great just to demonstrate to anyone who wandered into my house the power of the speakers.

According to Wikipedia the source of all knowledge they have ten top ten singles and their solitary number one being Under the Moon of Love 1976

Their first hit was Hey rock and roll written by the band in 1974. Their last hit was in 1982 Who Put the Bomp.

Great feel good music still to be heard at weddings and anniversaries guarantee to get everyone up on the dance floor.

I saw them a few years ago in Southend and they are still going strong.

Three steps to heaven being a great song in any ones hands. The echoing voice counting out the numbers step one... step two... step three . Pity life wasn't that simple

Great group great songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under the Moon of Love, 28 Mar. 2013
By 
LJM (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
Yes it brought it all back - The Sweet Music, washed down with a Little Bit of Soap. With this CD You Got What It Takes to have a Dancin` Party. Remember Then the Pretty Little Angel Eyes and also When it was a Blue Moon. I wonder why it`s so Heavenly and my Heartbeat goes into Multiplication. Let your Footsteps take you to the PC to order this CD if all this appeals. But you still wont discover Why Do Lovers Break Each Others Heart or Who Put the Bomp in the Bomp-A-Bomp-A-Bomp! Good Luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i thought it would be great but it was even better than that!, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
I must admit I bought this as a 'trip down memory lane' purchase and it has proved to be the best possible companion on long car journeys. All the best of the hits and more. Even if you weren't a Showads fan just play this and it will take you instantly back to the late 70's and early 80's. I have to give it 5 stars although if "Hey Mr Christmas" was on there, then it surely could be called the best CD ever. Enjoy...I know you will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
Since buying this CD, the housework is no longer a chore, you just have to sing and dance along to the music. It really is the "Very Best". Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
Love Showaddywaddy, there music always brightens the day, so jolly. Great album if you're a fan as it contains most of their hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock`n`roll at its best, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
Having been a professional guitarist in the 60`s and met most of the then stars, these bring back lots off good memories and delivered within 2 days a good product at a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
Takes you back to when you were younger happy cheery songs easy on the ears and got all my friends booging all night highly recommend it it also came well packaged and on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit of 70s nostalgia and a great album to boot. Any one who remembers the 70s should enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like Showaddywaddy and you want all the hits Buy This ..., 7 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
If you like Showaddywaddy and you want all the hits
Buy This Album!
my only gripe is they should have included 'Hey Mr Christmas'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought the very best of Showaddywaddy for my husband & he loves it, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy (Audio CD)
I bought the very best of Showaddywaddy for my husband & he loves it, thank you. Very well packaged & delivered on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy
The Very Best Of Showaddywaddy by Showaddywaddy (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews