Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2016
Best Tony Martin album from Sabbath...He's no DIO but has a great voice all the same as well as some great songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
good CD ,acceptable price fast shipping. I am satisfied about this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Arrived in excellent condition. I am enjoying this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Even without Ozzy! This is a very good BS album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
A forgotten classic - one of Tony Martins best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2008
I probably like this only because Iommi played on it and it is called a Black Sabbath album. As you might have read from the other reviews, it is very much a love or hate album. The production is soaked in reverb, lyrically puerile and vocally ostentatious. It is an album of the time, Black Moon, for instance, is a facsimile of a typical 1987 style Whitesnake song. This album is about as far away from Master Of Reality as you can get while calling yourself a Sabbath album. If you are a Tony Martin fan, then this album will be up your street. As for Iommi, he took a back seat on this album, even some of the verse rhythms have been replaced by keyboards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Product had a different cover to the one advertised but was still in excellent condition. CD plays very well, no problems whatsoever with the sound. Will buy from seller again in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Great record! One of Sabbath's masterpieces!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2001
This is a VERY interesting album... Some riff work that manages to hook itself into your brain at times, but lyrically it JUST fails to gain much of a toehold. For me, "Black Moon Rising" is the absolute standout track of the album with its get-stuck-in-yer-head chorus, while "When Death Calls" is the one track I found that just misses out (by way of slight lyrical failings) on becoming - in my book - a bloody classic. In the end though, I'm glad I bought it...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.