Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vocal Muscle plus Leon Russell! Cocker's finest hour!
Call me an old-fashioned trouser burp if you like, but good time rock 'n roll doesn't get much better than this! J.C.'s voice has never sounded sharper. The music is live, raw, tight as a scuba suit and Leon Russell's piano style pulls the whole glorious sound together. Stand out tracks are
"Feelin' Alright" , "Delta Lady" and "Space Captain". This concert captures...
Published on 20 Oct. 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
As decribed=== Happy
Published 4 months ago by R F Purnell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really doesn't disappoint!, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had tinsy bit too much wine and the song "let's go get stoned" popped into my head! Minutes later I got a digial version of my LP Mad Dogs (not possible to play LP but working on it). All those years' ago... and he really doesn't disappoint. Just a bit sad... because Joe's not here anymore. But such a brilliant album.

As they say "they don't make it like that anymore".

Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mighty Joe Cocker - not to be forgotten, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs & Englishmen (Audio CD)
I used to see Joe Cocker every month or so at one time and I had this album when I was a student. When the old chap died I thought I had better get something to remember him by. The CD is just as good as I remember it. Sounding a bit dated with all the Delaney and Bonnie stuff but powerful nonetheless. Bird on a Wire, She Came in thorough the Bathroom Window, Delta Lady, etc. great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 30 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. S. Wood (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't know what to say.Awesome Stuff. Just sat there eyes closed transported to the Fillmore East and how cool is Leon Russell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock on Joe!, 6 Oct. 2010
By 
Suze (Seaton, Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs & Englishmen (Audio CD)
LOVE Joe Cocker! I was in a band in the 60's and we opened a set with his version of "With a Little Help..." and it went down a storm with the American GI's in Vietnam where we were working - this is one of his best albums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs & Englishmen (Audio CD)
my dad wanted this as he is a fan of the late joe cocker and wanted this one as it was his favourite anyone who is a fan then this is the perfect cd for you for those who want to relive the good old days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs & Englishmen (Audio CD)
Bought this for my Dad for Xmas as he's been trying to get hold of a copy for a while. He's totally loving it...played it pretty much non-stop over the holidays. The rest of us enjoyed it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant CD. brings back many happy memories of Joe Cocker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs & Englishmen (Audio CD)
Arrived on time and as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs & Englishmen (Audio CD)
Good price, fast delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Mad Dogs & Englishmen (Audio CD)
As decribed=== Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mad Dogs & Englishmen
Mad Dogs & Englishmen by Joe Cocker (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews