Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of their best
Cannibal Corpse can be listened to by anyone who likes heavy music... they don't take their lyrics seriosuly, so others shouldn't, think of it as a horror movie but music!
Anyway, this is definetly one of the best CC albums (Tomb of the Mutilated being the best IMO). The guitars are very heavy, crunchy and fast, not to mention complex. Alex Webster's bass is...
Published on 31 Mar 2002 by Mike

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GORE (again)
Again cannibal corpse return, with a new bloadsoaked death metal blast. This band are brutal, but if you're reading this then i guess you already know this. Basically, in their 15 years of exisistence, the 'corpse have not seen fit to change their (admittedly winning) formula one jot. I suggest you pick up "tomb of the mutilated" cause that is one sick puppy of an album...
Published on 15 April 2004 by TheSpamman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of their best, 31 Mar 2002
By 
This review is from: Bloodthirst (Audio CD)
Cannibal Corpse can be listened to by anyone who likes heavy music... they don't take their lyrics seriosuly, so others shouldn't, think of it as a horror movie but music!
Anyway, this is definetly one of the best CC albums (Tomb of the Mutilated being the best IMO). The guitars are very heavy, crunchy and fast, not to mention complex. Alex Webster's bass is brilliant, and Paul's drums are brilliant't executed and powerful...But my favourate part of the album has to be Corpsegrinder's increasingly brutal vocals, he goes from awesome low grunts and growls to all out screaming and for my money he is the best vocalist in Death metal right now...
Any CC fans or death metal fans should buy this, don't expect anything radicly different, just expect something totally brutal...A good death metal album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eat your own face off, 2 Oct 2003
By 
Chris Hall "DLS Reviews" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bloodthirst (Audio CD)
A barrage of raging metal blasts you full in the face as soon as you start the album. This is a classic death metal album for those who like to roll around in their mothers recently exposed entrails. Corpsegrinder vomits his vocals as well executed riffs pour from Cannibal Corpses indesputable talent for devouring the depths of their genre. Not since Tomb of the Mutilated have I wished Ted Bundy would dance with me throughout the tracklisting until we dine on something tasty. If you enjoyed any of Cannibal Corpses last albums then I recommend you dip into your cyber pocket and order this gem of corruption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY, 20 Jun 2001
This review is from: Bloodthirst (Audio CD)
This is a wicked album. The guitars are amazing, and the vocals are well written, though difficult to make out (doesn't really matter). The drums are well in time with the music. All the songs on the album are brilliant, but my favourites are the spine slplitter and pounded into dust. This is definitelty my favourite album by the band. If you are into the heaviest around, this is the album to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cannibal corpse, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloodthirst (Audio CD)
excellent band ... amazing music ... top rated metal band of the century ... artwork amazing ... not for the faint hearted .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally amazing album, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloodthirst (Audio CD)
This is one of the best albums i have bought. it has amazing songs, an epic cover and it is made by the most violent band i know. the one downside to it was the case had a little crack on it, but thats it. all in all an amazing album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GORE (again), 15 April 2004
This review is from: Bloodthirst (Audio CD)
Again cannibal corpse return, with a new bloadsoaked death metal blast. This band are brutal, but if you're reading this then i guess you already know this. Basically, in their 15 years of exisistence, the 'corpse have not seen fit to change their (admittedly winning) formula one jot. I suggest you pick up "tomb of the mutilated" cause that is one sick puppy of an album. If you dig that, then its likely you'll ripping it up to to this one, but I think it's only fair to say this is just more of the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for all Death-Metal Fans!, 8 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Bloodthirst (Audio CD)
Super fast drums and gut wrenching vocals make this record a must have for any die-hard Corpse fan. Great art work too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For MATURE people only, 3 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Bloodthirst (Audio CD)
I own this album and even though i enjoy the music beacause of its very fast drumming and excellent guitars i find that this band is sick and really they should not be allowed to release they're music at all. The names of the songs give a clear picture of what the bad is about and just how sick they are. With song names such as "entrails ripped from a virgins cunt" and "raped by the beast" it is obvious that the writers and other band members have a problem and the music can be very dangerous to the society if it gets into the wrong hands. Marilyn mansons style of music is as hurtfull as a cuddly toy when his lyrics are compared to the sick thoughts behind the songs of this band. This bands music style is so extreme that they're public performences have been banned in some countrys such as Australia. So if you are a good responsible parent then you know deep down that you should not be supporting this band. The music should only be ever listened to by mature adults and really should not get into the hands of teenagers unless they can be trusted not to take the musics lyrics seriously and go out and do the things that this band talks about such as stabbing people to death and raping then strangling inocent victims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bloodthirst
Bloodthirst by Cannibal Corpse (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews