Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 1999
I have only recently discovered the misfits, and I only wish that I had discovered them earlier. This album rules, with it's punk/goth music and lyrics producing one of the greatest albums of all time. Such songs as "The forbidden zone" and "Fiend CLub" are ecstacy to the ears. Buy the album now. It will drastically improve your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Pornography for your ears.This is the best album i have ever heard, the heavy guitars mixed with the sweet vocals is amazing.Buy this album.NOW! You need to own this,everyone needs to own this.The misfits really have the propensity for immensity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
In my opinion their best album, Great songs Helena and scream and soo fun to play along to on the guitar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
CD works fine. Arrived a little later than expected but was in perfect working order. No major problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Excellent condition. Brand new.. I love this CD... Misfits came to my town.. And signed..!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Excellent cd of a great band & from ordering to receiving was quality service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2001
ONE OF THE BEST ALBUMS I HAVE.THE VOCALS ARE DIFFERENT FROM GLENN DANZIGS AND THE MUSIC IS AS GOOD AS THE OLD STUFF, MR GRAVES DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB. A RARE ALBUM YOU DON'T GET ANY MORE WERE YOU CAN LISTEN TO ALL THE SONGS FROM START TO FINISH STRAIGHT AWAY.LISTEN FOR SONGS LIKE 'SCREAM' AND 70'S STYLE 'SATURDAY NIGHT'ALSO THE 'FIEND CLUB' WHICH SOULD GET ANYONE INTO THE MISFITS.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2003
why does this album get so much stick??? o.k, so maybe it doesn't live up to the danzigesque stylings of "walk among us", but thats cause it's not supposed to. i keep hearing people comparing it to older misfits stuff, but the idea was that with "famous monsters", the fits were re-inventing their sound, to appeal to the more modern audience, they're not trying to sound like they did prior to Glenn's departure! i for one love this album! i was expecting M. Graves to sound like some cheap imitation of the Evil Elvis himself, but he actually has a totally different style of vocals, and not for the worse either!! and with tracks such as "dust to dust", "scream", "satrday nite" and "die monster die", this album is the most under-rated piece of music ever!!!!
PLEASE, FIENDS, JUST GIVE IT A TRY! YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED!!!
also this album will definitely appeal more to fans of AFI and SICK OF IT ALL.
nuff said.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
One of my favourite albums 👌
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Excellent album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)