Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great decks for all purposes!
I just bought these two decks a few weeks ago and was amazed at the difference between these and standard 'free from off the plane' cards I had. A friend recommended them and I needed to get hold of some for a weekly poker match and the quality is brilliant. The package comes with a blue deck and a red deck, both are just the standard set of Bicycle playing cards so I'd...
Published on 16 Jan 2011 by Riio821

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overall okay
Arrvived a day late and there were black marks on the sides of the cards,, I asked for a refund but it's a lot of effort for £2.. I kind of felt like they weren't totally new although the bicycle seal seemed fine. The price is fantastic though!
Published 9 months ago by John Isaac Manwell


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great decks for all purposes!, 16 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just bought these two decks a few weeks ago and was amazed at the difference between these and standard 'free from off the plane' cards I had. A friend recommended them and I needed to get hold of some for a weekly poker match and the quality is brilliant. The package comes with a blue deck and a red deck, both are just the standard set of Bicycle playing cards so I'd be amazed to the quality of more expensive decks by them! Easy to shuffle, not bent easily, really great value for money and super quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Playing cards, 7 Aug 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Arrived in good time to go on holiday and really too good for general use, but being so well priced it's not too much of a worry.
Lovely, smooth clear cards. Good for any games including Bridge.
I like these cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bicycle pack of two, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Standard Index Playing Cards (Pack of 2) (Toy)
As an amateur magician who uses these cards I'm more than satisfied with. They feel good straight out of the box and if you look after them then they'll last a decent length of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The playing best cards on the market!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Standard Index Playing Cards (Pack of 2) (Toy)
First of all, I placed an order on the 26th and had it delievered today (28th), 3 days before the earliest delivery estimate! As a long time customer for bicycle (Been using there cards for at least 4-5 years) I can honestly say the quality is far more superior then the price you pay for them.

Perfect for anything and anyone from card players to magicians. Great cards and great service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to try an alternative to Waddingtons playing cards then try these, 15 Sep 2010
By 
M. Alexander - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking to buy some playing cards to take on holiday and was going to purchase some Waddingtons cards, whilst searching I found this twin pack of cards. They are very much the same style and feel of Waddingtons and have a linen style finish. This finish gives the deck an 'air cushion' that allows the cards to shuffle and deal well, they also feel good when holding them.

They are made in the USA and come sealed in a celephane sleeve. There is a further seal across the opening of the card box which is rather sticky and unless you cut through it or use sticky stuff remover will leave glue residue on the box.

Overall these cards are as good as Waddingtons, although I wouldn't say they are any better, just differ slightly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Standard Index Playing Cards (Pack of 2) (Toy)
You are never disappointed with Bicycle playing cards. Very high quality finish with a well designed box. Came in two days after purchasing on standard delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the real deal, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Standard Index Playing Cards (Pack of 2) (Toy)
a really great item and great service the cards are superb and as good as more expensive items thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality cards, quick delivery., 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Standard Index Playing Cards (Pack of 2) (Toy)
The cards are great, easy to use and great for both tricks and games.
Everything I wanted in a pack of cards, and I got 2 of them for the cheap!

Beautiful cards!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good cards, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Standard Index Playing Cards (Pack of 2) (Toy)
who would be without a trusty pack of cards, these are well made and nice quality too, yeah i know the computer can do card games but its nice to get back to basics sometimes and have fun, nothing better than penny poker ehh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing for beginners, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Standard Index Playing Cards (Pack of 2) (Toy)
Got these cards because ive always wanted to learn some simply Card tricks they are a good price for the quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bicycle Standard Index Playing Cards (Pack of 2)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews