Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lewd, crude and very rude but totally irresistable!, 18 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
This is the third album from the tongue'n'cheek rappers who brought us the "Discovery Channel" song. Comprising of 13 tracks (much more if you count the irritating interludes in between), the general theme throughout is rap and rock with a touch of irony and barminess. Produced and written by lead vocalist Jimmy Pop, the explicit songs hardly make any sense (though you can bet your bottom dollar it's to do with sex) but the ingenious (and sometimes silly) lyrics are quite amusing. 'Mope' (which samples Frankie Goes To Hollywood's 'Relax') features a line about Tori Spelling's bulging eyes and the tune in 'A Lap Dance Is So Much Better When The Stripper Is Crying' sounds worryingly like the Asda theme tune. The best track by far is 'The Bad Touch' with a blinding video to match. Its fast and furious lyrics with the most sex-related similes and metaphors are very clever and funny, especially "We'll do it doggy style so we can both watch X-Files!" The worst track (which I always skip) is 'Three Point One Four', a tedious effort about how many words rhyme with the female anatomy, and as a result, sounds like something little boys would sing in the playground. They may be crude, rude and lewd, but a little bit of naughtiness won't do anyone much harm...I'm hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The musics fantastic - but so are the lyrics!!!, 15 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
I first heard of the Bloodhound Gang when they released 'The Bad Touch' a while back. Then, recently, I heard 'The Ballard Of Chasey Lain' and I loved it. It was then I knew I just had to get this album, and I am not dissapointed. The music and beats are amazing and really catchy, but the lyrics are so so funny! I literally cant stop laughing every time I listen to this album. A must get for all rock/rap fans. Its not heavy metal, just rock. The top tracks are 'I Hope You Die' 'Mope' 'The Ballard Of Chasey Lain' 'Magna Cum Nada' and of course 'The Bad Touch' Get it. I promise you wont be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Their Masterpiece - Still As Rude Though, 21 Oct 2003
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
"You And Me Baby Ain't Nothing But Mammals/So Lets Do It Like They Do On The Discovery Channel"; and to think that was one of the first songs that got me back into the music world. This is whacked out, stupid, rude and dumb; we could give this negative remarks galore but what makes it special is their knack for not caring about what people say or do to them.
In most cases Hooray For Boobies proves that point, it's still as dumb as its predecessor but things are more varied this time around and the themes are much more hilarious. Bad Touch is such a song to prove this point, the toungue twisting insults of Jimmy Pop and Lupus' sweet riff made them very infamous around the world and by the time the controversial Ballad Of Chasey Lain came out they became more popular than they ever thought they would be.
This is highly recommended if your in need of a laugh and want to hear something less ordinary and believe me this is nowhere near ordinary, it's absolutely brilliant. standout tracks are Three Point One Four, Mope and the cleverly written A Lap Dance Is So Much Better When The Stripper Is Crying.
Prepare to be warped and get ready lose your IQ level to this Dumb but clever masterpiece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Has anyone said that it's funny yet?, 15 Mar 2006
By 
Ian Lorenc "Wannabe lover, dancer, writer." (Leicester, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
Like most people, I bought this off the strength of 'The Bad Touch' and 'The Ballad Of Chasey Lain', and on the hole (no filthy double entendre intended - though this would set help you to understand the tone of the album) I'm not disappointed. From the sounds of Pac-Man freebasing to the lo-fi Casio stylings of 'A Lapdance Is So Much Better When The Stripper Is Crying', this album is precisely what you would expect from a band who give you such lyrics as:
'Mom and Dad, This is Chasey/
Chasey, this is my Mom and Dad/
Now show 'em them t**ies'.
'While he masturbates to photos of livestock/
He does the "Silence of the Lambs" dance to Christian Rock/
Eats feces and quotes from "Deliverance"/
And flights with his imaginary playmate Vince'
Slight reservations would be 'That Cough Came With A Prize' (just plain annoying) and '10 Coolest Things About New Jersey' (initially a funny little swipe but wears thin after first listen).
Favourite track? The almost serious (I said almost), 'Along Comes Mary'.
(ps. be sure to carry on listening for 'in the studio' outtakes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooray For Boobies, 26 April 2005
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
Whilst the world awaits the arrival of Hefty Fine, here is a look at what the band will have to try follow up from. Hooray for Boobies brought them the attention of the press, they successfully charted in several countries across Europe and the States and MTV had pushed The Bad Touch song to the point of annoyance and catchiness.
The album itself is no major step up from its predecessor 'One Fierce Beer Coaster' but this record shows more of Jimmy Pop's love for 80's, synthesizers and bands like Depeche Mode. Being the witted lyricist he is, he applys sadistic lyrics over a famous Pink Floyd tune on 'Right Turn Clyde', sings from the view of a stalker on 'The Ballad of Chasey Lain' and sums up his experiences with a texan accent on "A Lap Is So Much Better When The Stripper Is Crying'.
There is no weak points on this album, everything here is funny, offensive and rude except their cover of 'Along Comes Mary' which is the most sensible the Bloodhound Gang will ever get.
If the new album lives up to this one, then we should be in for a real treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hooray Indeed...!, 16 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
This isn't a classic. However, if you like either 8o's music, hard rock, or the new wave of metal, then this album is for you. On one track in particular, there is a mix of Metallica's "For Whom the Bell Toll's" and Frankie Goes to Hollywood's "Relax", PURE GENIUS!
Love them or hate them, the bloodhound gang are here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best BHG!, 31 Dec 2004
By 
M. Wade "Lewis" (Bishop Auckland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
Tracklist review....
1)I Hope You Die - hilarious lyrics, excellent opener if slightly sadistic 10/10
2)The Inevitable Return Of The Great White Dope - good, solid song, not the best 8/10
3)Mama's Boy - Hilarious phonecall 8/10
4)3.14 - very funny song, also clever 10/10
5)Mope -3rd single, funniest song i think, hilarious pacman reference, drags at parts though 9/10
6)Yummy Down On This - worst song on album, bit funny, not good though 5/10
7)The Ballad Of Chasey Lain -2nd single, funni song (about a porn star) 9.5/10
8)RVSP - very random, but funni girl talkin' 7.5/10
9)Magna Cum Nada - ok song, not great 6.5/10
10)Bad Touch - 1st single, hilarious 9.5/10
11)That Cough Came With A Prize - more randomness 7/10
12)Take The Long Way Home - solid song 8/10
13)Hell Yeah - 2nd funniest song, hilarious Jesus part 10/10
14)Right Turn Klyde - pink floyd halfcover, funny 8/10
15)This Is Stupid - yet more randomness 8/10
16)A Lapdance Is So Much Better When The Stripper Is Crying - another hilarious song, very clever 10/10
17)Along Comes Mary - only sensible song, good rock song 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit of fun.., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
Exactly what I was expecting. Fun, upbeat, not too serious music that's guaranteed to put me in a good mood. Not up everyone's street though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not really my type of music, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
If you are into this type of music it might be your cup of tea..it wasnt mine but everyone to their own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooray For Boobies (Audio CD)
My partner loves there music. I don't know why probbally because they sing silly songs. It kept him quiet anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hooray For Boobies
Hooray For Boobies by Bloodhound Gang (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews