Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars165
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2013
Hadn't listened to this for some time - hence purchased on DVD from record. Yes, as brilliant as I remember.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Excellent as always
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2004
I'm not usually compelled to write reviews but felt I had to comment.
The album is still amazing and compares well with the excellent Ziggy Stardust and Aladdin Sane, it is difficult to appreciate the remastering as the 1990 reissue already sounded great. The extra tracks are a worthy addition although each reissue of the same album contains more previously unavailable tracks!
Definitely 5 stars for the cds but the packaging is appalling!
The packaging has been radically changed from the Ziggy Stardust and Aladdin Sane reissues, this reissue is in a slipcase that is a totally different size to the previous two and the accompanying booklet contains a two page photo where David Bowie's face is obscured by the join between the pages - Come On EMI, do we not deserve some consistency?
For the packaging I would award only 2 stars but the music quality demands 4 stars overall.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Bought at a Christmas present for my nephew - he was very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Need i say any more - my icon of my youth, which was many years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
A huge Bowie fan from way back. Building up my collection again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
i love it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
excellent couldn't get any better,love the artwork on cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2004
This is the man at his absolute best. He took on the likes of Pink Floyd, Led Zep, T Rex etc at the peaks of their careers and who is still about. This is without a shadow of doubt his best album, although Aladdin Sane must be a close 2nd and then you have.... No His best album, well unless he goes back into the studio seriously again....(please!)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
brought to replace a tape ive had for about 40 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)