Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 27 Sept. 2001
By 
Tom Douglas (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
First the background:
The Peace Corporation is Peter Kruder, who is one half of Kruder & Dorfmeister. And K&D are the defining act in style of music that is both overlooked and extremely hard to categorise.
Its jazz, its trance, is wallpaper, its lounge music, its chill-out music.
It is all of these and none of them. The best description I have seen so far is "Chill out music for the switched on".
A few more artists in this genre: Thievery Corporation, Fila Brazilia, Daniel Ibbotson. Get surfing :o)
So, onto this recording:
I would try to avoid superlatives, but im afraid it is not possible. This CD is as good as it gets.
More laid back than K&D, more trancey, more crisp. The tracks are varied and distinct, and hopelessly addictive.
This CD is not a sound track for a dark french thriller, but it could be.
It wont change your life either, but it DOES belong in your CD collection, along with...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilled out funk to die for!, 6 Sept. 2007
By 
Mr. P. G. Day (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
Excellent Album. This is an intellegent piece of mastery and must be added to any self respecting individuals record collection. Superb basslines, funky vibes and interesting compositions make this a world beater. Id also recommend the remixed version of this album (Reset: Remixes), which is equally superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a real grower, 10 July 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
When I got this I just put it with the others in a pile as I had bought it on a vague recommendation, but I'm glad I got round to putting it on as I would have missed an absolute feast otherwise.
Great cover too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure genius...., 25 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
Fantastically chilled effort. Highly recommended. A good introduction or continuation for anyone interested in K&D. Late night music for insomniacs who love a bit of downbeat jazz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just lovely, 31 Oct. 2002
By 
M. Morris "melmorris72" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
Like a perfect pussycat slinking round your ankles! Buy it - its just lovely. Play it when your freinds are round and if they don't already own it they will be demading to know what it is. Its the perfect soundscape for dinner, chilling or a rainy Sunday afternoon. I can't praise this CD highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome stuff, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
G. Merryweather (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
Smoother than a velvet glove.

Chilled, trancey, laid back, beaty, funky late night music or a soundtrack for when you have a few friends round for chat/drinks.

Simply perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chilled!!, 23 Aug. 2001
By 
Mr. P. J. Coombe (Southend) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
If youre a dance fan and are used to your normal chilled out efforts from the usual list of DJ's doing the circuit to sell their albums, then think of this album in one of 2 ways. Want something different to the normal chilled out tunes, or stay with em. THIS IS a quality chilled out album, interesting, throughly worked out and has a tribal undertone which keeps it running throughtout. An excellent buy, in the similar vain to the Theivery Corporation. Well thought out jazzy chill out, buy it if youre open minded about your chilled tunes - Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Great, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
Elegant, groovy, smooth.
13 years old album but sounds totally brend new.
Elecreonica, Jazzy, nice drums very original cover.
Recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace Orchestra (Audio CD)
What a great trip, beautiful vibes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peace Orchestra
Peace Orchestra by Peace Orchestra (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews