Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£28.73+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2001
This by far the funniest most metal DVD that i own. After watching it i was blown away by everything i had seen. From setting off fireworks at each other, having bets to see how much of some food or sauce someone can eat, to crashing a car into a garage door while the police were watching. Of course it has some of their best videos including the video of "I`m Broken" and footage from the rock monsters in Russia. The DVD brings your from Pantera`s first real major release "Cowboys From Hell" right up to "Great Southren Trendkill." If your any way a Pantera fan you MUST get this DVD. If i could give it more than 5 stars i would!!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2002
This DVD is probably one of the best music DVD's ever released by one of the best bands ever known to man...Pantera!
This excellent package features all 3 of the bands home videos on one disc and is great value for money.
You get the promo videos to 'Mouth For War', 'Five Minutes Alone', 'I'm Broken', 'Cemetery Gates', 'Drag The Waters' and a few others. Along with live footage of tracks like 'Primal Concrete Sledge' among others.
Although all that being great the real entertainment here is the bands on tour footage backstage, on the tour bus, on stage and elsewhere. Some of the funniest stuff I've seen.
This is just a must have item for any Pantera fan!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2006
this is a cracking dvd from a band that influenced so much metal that we see today,and its mega value as what you get are three previously released videos from the band on one dvd with bonus footage of the boys show in the monsters of rock in moscow.

the styles of all the shows is documentary like in style but with a sense of fum and frolic and is highly entertaining and is intertwined with the videos from the albums featured,all in all this is essential if you call yourself a pantera fan or indeed a true blooded metal fan.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2002
Aside from the cover, you couldn't wish for a better package. This is a PanterA fan's dream.
The DVD has the three previously VHS tapes on 1 DVD -PanterA 'The Videos', 'Vulgar Video' and 'Watch It Go' plus unseen footage from the Monsters Of Rock show in Moscow, Russia 1991.
The footage is all shot by the band and road crew on a camcorder, so the picture quality sometimes is poor, especially on 'Watch It Go', where the camera was upgraded with a light that make the picture too bright. Sound quality is exellent and is full of riffs and grooves from their records.
It's full pranks and crazy stuff that'll make you watch again and again. Definately buy this if you're a PanterA fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2005
Agreed with everyone on here, really great dvd buy it buy it. What a band Pantera were, WOW Awesome. Got to be the most honest, most real, most in your face, Greatest thrash metal band ever. I never heard a band sound so tight and together. The world's lost one of the greatest power metal guitar players ever. This band sets the standard, never be forgotten.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2004
First of all I would like to give my respects to DIMEBAG and hope he carries on playing those crunching riffs in his after life (WE LOVE YOU DIMEBAG).
How can I start this, Mixing a ''Jackass'' type of humour with possibly the best metal band ever is a perfect combination, you've heard the albums and read about them in magazines, but this DVD just tops off your love for this band.
You get to see the guys acting just like you or me and wandering around with video camera's recording pointless but hilarious footage, an example being, the guys throwing burning objects at their recently deceased Bouncer guy ''BIG VAL'' ( R.I.P)
Watching the guys drink, do stupid stunts, act around on stage at live shows, create their own ''cheezy'' advertisements.
You get to see sections of your favourite band member acting around and doing what they do best, mine being the Vinnie Pauls section where you get to see him messing around on his drums and showing him doing that crazy footwork stuff on ''Far Beyond Driven''s ''Becoming'', see Phil trying to play Vinnies drums and being the funny guy of the group, see Rex raving at the camera guy to get the camera off him but best of all, see the LEGENDARY DIMEBAG, playing those speedy riffs live and acting a fool just like the rest of them.
On this DVD you also get most of the music video's they guys have created, meet the sound techs and setup guys.
See digusting footage, such as squeezing spots, the guys naked and worst of all squeezing white blood cells out of a guys ass cheek, It's Pure Filth.
This DVD is just brilliant and if you want to know a hell of alot more about Pantera, this is what you need.
Over 4 hours of footage (i think) and for the price...you cant go wrong. buy this now!!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
What more can you ask for in a pantera dvd, shows the gigs, backstage and them messing around. the good days of pantera
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Sit in front of a big screen and you will feel like your touring with the band! This is one of the best metal videos I've seen. Songs like 'Cemetary Gates' are a bit of a hard watch given what happened with Dimebag but the overall thing that come's through is a kick ass hard rockin diary of a band exploding onto the scene and kicking away everything in their path.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
I love Pantera! This was a nostalgia kick to me mostly since I watched these over and over again back when when I was a bolstering hairy youth. Watching this again made me remember those days but the homevideos are ok, just a lot of partying going on which is cool and these are great to put on at metal party. Do IT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
This is simply a must have,it's a none holds barred look into the legends that are pantera,it's amazing watching dimebag in all his legendary glory just being himself,you will realise from watching this how pantera changed the face of metal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)