Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars durable
We bought this a little over a year ago and it is still being played daily! It does take a little puff to get a sound from the notes at the bottom of the sax but my children are too young to worry about playing a proper tune! They love it and it has stood the test of time.
Published on 8 Feb. 2007 by P. McKeown

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for kids
A present for my sons 4th birthday, we bought the trumpet from the same range last year but it sadly got trodden on and cracked.
These are not intended to be dropped, thrown or played with roughly.....so not great for very small children. This was given on the understanding that it had to be looked after and so far so good! The noise that comes out is not...
Published on 5 Jun. 2011 by Kel E


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars durable, 8 Feb. 2007
By 
P. McKeown (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
We bought this a little over a year ago and it is still being played daily! It does take a little puff to get a sound from the notes at the bottom of the sax but my children are too young to worry about playing a proper tune! They love it and it has stood the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A hit, 10 Sept. 2009
By 
S. A. Hiscock "Sally" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
This toy comes and go's. It is a real hit when other children come round, and was a real hit initially. Plays well, there is a nack to it. Fun.Pretty sturdy, it is pushed around in the bottom of a toy box and no broken bits yet, we have had it a year.If your child is musical it is a good one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for kids, 5 Jun. 2011
By 
Kel E (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
A present for my sons 4th birthday, we bought the trumpet from the same range last year but it sadly got trodden on and cracked.
These are not intended to be dropped, thrown or played with roughly.....so not great for very small children. This was given on the understanding that it had to be looked after and so far so good! The noise that comes out is not ear-piercing as with some musical toys we have owned, I paid a fair price and it has made him very happy but I would have happily paid a bit more if it meant it was more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saxophone, 9 Jun. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
My son loves this toy, he is 2 and 3/4 and quickly picked up how to play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun for all, 23 July 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
I bought this for my husband for his birthday,he has been on about wanting to play the saxaphone for ages so rather than buy a real one I bought this and he was delighted with it, although he does keep trying to play it in the bedroom!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice sound, 20 Sept. 2009
By 
J. T. Grundey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
great instrument blow as hard as you like and not to loud been played with for 2 years now still going strong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars C3band, 28 Jan. 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
I bought this for one of my grandsons so he can play with the other 2 one on the toy keyboard and the other with a little rock guitar.
Hours of fun and they make quite an interesting sound collectively. The boys are 3,3 and 2 years old so we are starting them young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun toy saxophone, 31 Jan. 2011
By 
Mr. H. J. Foster "Howard Foster" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
We bought this toy saxophone for our son, who is 6. He really loves it, and it's also been great for when he has his friends over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids Sax, 5 April 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
I play the saxaphone so my kids always want to join me when I play music.
I have a 2 and 4 year old so I bought 2 of these and they love playing them.
Neither of them have any issues playing them, and they seem pretty tough.
My only issue are the notes are the wrong way round (lowest at the top, highest at the bottom), but the kids don't notice this so it's not a major issue (just takes a couple of seconds to work out a tune on it if you play it)

They are loud enough to make some good music, but not so loud that you'll regret them playing them!

Great purchase for kids interested in music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing toy - poor quality!, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone (Toy)
I was very disappointed with this product. It is made from very cheap and flimsy plastic and when played it sounds like a very cheap toy harmonica. Not what I expected from a big brand name product. This toy is certainly worth no more than £5.00 maximum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bontempi SX4331/N Saxophone
£10.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews