Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding Michael Flatley
I first became a fan of Michael Flatley when I saw him in Riverdance, then on DVD in Lord of the Dance. Recently I have been to see the live show of Lord of the Dance - it was fantastic, the only improvement would have been to see Michael Flatley dancing. I have now purchased Michael Flatley Gold and Feet of Flames on DVD and no matter how many times I watch them, it...
Published on 29 Jan. 2006 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Clarity of the picture was poor looked like it had been over recorded many times fron the original VHS tape would like a better one at no charge .
Published 3 days ago by Les Moore


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding Michael Flatley, 29 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Lord of the Dance [DVD] (DVD)
I first became a fan of Michael Flatley when I saw him in Riverdance, then on DVD in Lord of the Dance. Recently I have been to see the live show of Lord of the Dance - it was fantastic, the only improvement would have been to see Michael Flatley dancing. I have now purchased Michael Flatley Gold and Feet of Flames on DVD and no matter how many times I watch them, it makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand on end - superb, fantastic. Michael Flatley is a truly talented man - his flute solo was just beautiful and haunting. Highly recommended. I have just ordered Celtic Tiger which comes out on DVD in Europe in April.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 25 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Lord of the Dance [DVD] (DVD)
I first saw lord of the dance on video. Recently I went to see the live show in Nottingham. It was an excellent show, the dance routines second to none, the stories were played out brilliantely.I must say though I wish that I could have seen Michael Flatley dance, I dont think there is anyone that could touch him, he has a certain panache that is inbuilt. I will purchase more of Michael Flatleys work in the future.For quality and value it cant fail.
Thank you Mr Flatley you have revived some of me that I thought had gone forever.
marguerite holt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lord of the dance, 12 Nov. 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Dance [DVD] (DVD)
I have recently seen this show live on stage, not with Michael Flatley of course, but it was a wonderfull production and without doubt the best live show I have seen.
I have now purchased the Michael Flatley Lord of the dance DVD
and would highly recomend it to anyone who has seen the live show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY GOOD !!, 5 Aug. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Lord of the Dance [DVD] (DVD)
I have just bought and watched Lord of the Dance and it is absolutely great. Even my 2 kids (9 and 6) watched it all the way through and more. The show is awesome, the dancing wonderful, Micheal Flatley can be proud of himself on there, he (well they all) deserve all the standing ovations they got. WELL WORTH BUYING !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There is really good music., 27 April 2000
By A Customer
The music in this is better than in Riverdance. I think this has more of a story. Michael Flatley dances better in this than in Riverdance to. The other dances are very good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, 12 Nov. 2005
This review is from: Lord of the Dance [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing, electrifying! I saw Lord of the Dance live after watching the DVD a couple of years ago, and I'm going to see it again. The DVD is brilliant with excellent choreography. Michael is great on stage with the audience rising to its feet. Definately worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I know what i'm talking about, 5 Jan. 2007
By 
D.waddicar (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lord of the Dance [DVD] (DVD)
I totally recommend this dvd, Everything about this show is magnificent, and michael flatleys dancing is superb as are his dance troop. The whole cast put their all into their dancing and it shows

I definately give this dvd 5 stars and 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Michael Flately is "Lord of the Dance"!, 23 Mar. 2000
By A Customer
I was simply breathless after watching this VDO and I'm sure it will be many times better if I was lucky enough to catch this performance live. The music really draws you in, and I never knew I'd enjoy Irish music. The costumes are magnificent with all their vibrant colours and really added strength to the show. After all the cutting, dubbing, tuning, with a few special effects thrown in, each scene was given a boost. It would have been rather bland if it were shown just the way it was on stage. Because you're not there to appreciate the total effect of live performance this VDO really gave that extra bite. Some angles you wouldn't have been able to see if you were in the audience. The camera angles were well planned and used. BRAVO!
I would have given this VDO five stars but I found the quality of picture a little poor - perhaps too many reproductions from the master tape. And for a couple of seconds in the first act the sound disappeared. If it was flawless I would have gladly given it all five stars. Maybe the DVD version is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Story, 23 July 2007
By 
Mike Reda "miker11" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lord of the Dance (Paperback)
Like a lot of people, I only know about Michael Flatley as the person who helped launch RiverDance. Other than that, I didn't know too much about the man himself and the amazing dedication and strength he possessed.

His story is a potential Hollywood blockbuster film. What this man has achieved in a short space of time at his time of life is nothing short of incredible. It's a story of a man with a dream that jumped over every barrier that was put in front of him. His dedication to his dream seems almost superhuman combined with a talent to make Irish dance sexy and exciting.

He comes across as a self assured man with focus, determination, grit and and with a 'can do' belief. He's funny, talented, popular with the women, down to earth and everyone's friend. Typical Irishman, I would say! A story well worth reading.......very inspiring!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lord of the dance, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Dance [DVD] (DVD)
what can I say after all this micheal flatley he is certainly a very brilliant and talented guy his shows never cease to amaze me I never get bored of him his shows just get better and better cant wait to see his show this year its going to be amazing, would definitely recommend fr any irish music lover he certainly lives up to the name of this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lord Of The Dance [DVD] [1996] [Region 1] [NTSC]
Lord Of The Dance [DVD] [1996] [Region 1] [NTSC] by Michael Flatley (DVD - 2013)
£5.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews