Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic
Honestly if this was labelled simply as a dance compilation I wouldn't have looked at it twice, but given that it's the soundtrack to one of the best films I've seen I bought it straight off. The 1st CD's a good collection of a wide variety of tunes and quotes from the film such as the "itchy trigger finger niggaz" the drum and bass bit and of course the opening scene...
Published on 29 Jan 2010 by Eoghan88

versus
4 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the illustrious fiasco
the juxtaposition of bolshevik tendencies with compulsive self deprecation made for a heart cooling tale but too much redundant knees.
Published on 29 Jun 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic, 29 Jan 2010
By 
Eoghan88 (Crowthorne, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
Honestly if this was labelled simply as a dance compilation I wouldn't have looked at it twice, but given that it's the soundtrack to one of the best films I've seen I bought it straight off. The 1st CD's a good collection of a wide variety of tunes and quotes from the film such as the "itchy trigger finger niggaz" the drum and bass bit and of course the opening scene with "Build it up Tear it Down" by Fatboy Slim. Just your standard film soundtrack.

But the true stroke of genius is having an entire cd (2nd disc) devoted to the types of tunes you'd experience at the height of 1999 in a club; simply, non obnoxious, differing in their own ways, absolute classic dance tunes from the decade. Unlike the things you hear nowadays in clubs this is simply music that will lift you to a higher plane before, during, or after the party. You won't feel the need to parade your superior wealth, or your "mad skillz" with the "ho's". It is simply feel-good proper dance music. And the best bit is, this 2nd disc is entirely mixed together, meaning when you slap it on for the night, you'll have 75 minutes of sheer, uninterrupted by "changing tracks", joy.

An absolute must have, I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Soundtrack, Top Film, 26 Mar 2009
By 
I. M. Knight (Huddersfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
Excellent dance tunes from 1999. I'm still listening to this before I go out and it's 10 years on. The music ranges from the banging 'Push It' to the ever classic 'Cafe Del Mar' and chilled out classics like 'Belfast'. It's also got audio clips from the movie like Star Wars Theory which is superb! This is a fantastic cd and the music has stood the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Uplifting, 20 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
Seriously, this is fantastic. I love the movie but the soundtrack is just one of those mix's you let play from beginning to end. I'm completely happy to own this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars COME ON, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
What can you say it was my time my soundtrack and its on a silver disc for me to listen to too!! x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price and fast delivery, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
I was more than happy to have gotten my CD earllyer than stated and the price was great, I would recommend this CD to any one who has seen and enjoyed the Soundtrack to the Human Traffic movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Human Traffic...... What a Classic, 14 April 2012
By 
Mr. D. WALTERS (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
Got to see the film to really love the sound tracks on this cd, its full of Old School Classics and it still gives me a buzz when ever i listen to it ;o)
Clubland at its best, never to be forgotten by those of us who got to open their inibitions and open their minds to a different World of Dance etc etc ..........LOL
A cracking selection of tracks not to be missed, if you fancy a dance, buy it and have fun listening to the very funny antics of the Charactors from the actual film......Bravo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tarzan and jane of jungle come swinging in on the vine this morning, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
this album is the mutts nuts! its the soundtrack to the 90's, everytime i hear this or see the film, memorys come flooding back of being in a club, chatting to random strangers like ive known them for years, whilst dancing like a mental person. the 90's was without a doubt the definitive year for music of all genres, im personally a metal head but every now and then i have to stick on the old stuff to get me in the mood, and this albums perfect for that. great little buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice one bruvva!!!, 30 Aug 2007
By 
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic OST - the 2nd CD is quite likely to be a desert island disc - fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Music Has Landed, 18 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
An anthem to a chemical generation, whether youre sitting at home chilling or out partying off youre face this is a must have.
THE MILKY BARS ARE ON ME!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice one Bruvva!!!!, 6 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. K. S. Sanderson "sarnieken" (Scunthorpe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Traffic: ESSENTIAL SELECTION PRESENTS MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE (Audio CD)
An amazing soundtrack to a brilliant film. The dialogue interlaces with the classic tracks perfectly and adds so much to the experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews