Customer Reviews
M6


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best ever, very professional production, 17 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: M6 (Audio CD)
From start to finish you know its them, with soulful tearjerkers like IF ONLY to good solid basslines like WHEN I GET OVER YOU. The lads have surpassed themselves with this one. Get it on C.D. and turn it up with your phones on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best mechanics album ever!!!!!!!!!!!!, 5 Feb 2006
This review is from: M6 (Audio CD)
To choose one Mike and the mechanics cd from all of there collection and say it was better would be totally unfair!These guys are pure professionals and all there albums are total perfection.(Including the latest "Rewired" album)But this album is one of my favourites,with some great tracks,if you are a Mike and the mechanics fan like myself this cd really should be in your collection!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this music, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M6 (Audio CD)
Great and meaningful lyrics. Music that lifts ones soul. To play some songs and music, it has to suit the mood.I can play and enjoy this album whatever mood I am in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are all good but Paul Carrack is outstanding., 17 April 2012
By 
M. Vickers (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M6 (Audio CD)
It was bound to be a good album, given who was on it, and Mike and the Mechanics is truly a supergroup but Paul Carrack makes an outstanding contribution here. You should see him live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mike and the Mechanics M6, 7 April 2012
This review is from: M6 (Audio CD)
An excellent album with some very good tracks. Not as good as their major albums but still a great sound. In my view their three major albums are better than anything Genesis has done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 26 May 2013
By 
A. Moran "film fan" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M6 (Audio CD)
Bought this item as it was just a few quid. I'm very pleased as a Mike & the Mechanics fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NEXT / COMING SOON, 20 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: M6 (Audio CD)
Monday, 19th April 2004
MIKE & THE MECHANICS & PAUL CARRACK NEW ALBUM
REWIRED
RELEASE DATE �E31st May 2004
After 5 years away from the charts multi-platinum selling legends Mike &The Mechanics release a new studio album through Virgin on 31st May2004.
Rewired is the new album from Mike and The Mechanics & Paul Carrack �Eaband who've had unfailing chart success over the last 2 decades. Making nounnecessary turns in musical direction, they've successfully incorporateda contemporary twist which Mike describes as 'sonically adventurous�E toenhance the undisputable sound of Mike & The Mechanics.
Rewired is the sound of a band who are without question masters of the artof songwriting. Using a range of innovative sounds they've created anextremely diverse collection of tracks, ranging from the futuristicUnderscore, to the beautiful Perfect Child and soulful Falling with itsanthemic chorus. Standout track, 'One Left Standing�E is due to beserviced as a single to regional and national radio in April and will bereleased on 7th June.
Their 5th studio album to date, Rewired is also the first since the sadloss of co-lead vocalist Paul Young who died of a heart attack in July2000, after having fronted hits such as The Living Years, All I Need Is AMiracle and Over My Shoulder. Paul Carrack is now the sole lead singeralongside co-writer Mike Rutherford and BA Robertson.
The limited edition album includes a bonus DVD with 9 �E10 videos (tracklisting unconfirmed as yet) �Eeach an animated interpretation of theaccompanying track.
Track Listing:
1. One Left Standing - Paul Carrack/Mike Rutherford/Sharon Woolf
2. If I Were You - Paul Carrack/B A Robertson/Mike Rutherford
3. Perfect Child - Paul Carrack/B A Robertson/Mike Rutherford
4. Rewired - Will Bates/Paul Carrack/Mike Rutherford
5. I Don't Want It All - Paul Carrack/Mike Rutherford
6. How Can I - Paul Carrack/Mike Rutherford
7. Falling - Paul Carrack/Mike Rutherford/Sharon Woolf
8. SomewhereAlong The Line - PaulCarrack/B A Robertson/Mike Rutherford
9. Underscore - Will Bates/Paul Carrack/Mike Rutherford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa20e8a5c)

This product

M6
M6 by Mike & The Mechanics (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews