Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars13
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.09+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2000
This is a refreshing look at love - which is not always perfect. Something anyone - black or otherwise - can identify with. The mistakes you make when you do not communicate and the mistakes you make when you do. Nothing is perfect and sometimes you get a second or even third chance to get it right. I bought this because I want my daughter to watch it when she is a teenager.
If you are looking for a true to life love story and not a fairy tale watch Love Jones. Great movie - great love story!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2007
I saw this in the cinema way back then, but decided to watch it again recently. I must say that Love Jones ticks all the boxes. Great storyline, passion, romance and a twinge of commotion thrown in.

For lovers of the spoken word, you get some Def Poetry for free! Isaiah Washington, Larenz Tate and Nia Long don't disappoint. Bill Bellamy basically plays himself! Awesome performances all round - a must watch!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2005
ever felt like you meet the right person but it was too late to tell them? LOVE JONES shows what every person goes through in some stage of their life.This is the movie,that will make you go,ah thank you i am not the only person going through this or have done this.Anyway,Nia Long is really good in this movie.p.s if you like phlosophy and poetary,you will like this!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2007
I firt saw this film, 10 years ago when i was 19 and i didnt appreciate it, but i just purchased it and watched it again and realised what a good film it is. Basically, man and woman meet and realise that love and relationships are not as simple as you think, its full of good sex and games which can lead to make ups and breaks ups but ultimately communication and trust are the key.

The acting is good and so is the pace of the film, its short enough to keep you interested and long enough so you get to know the characters and want things to work out for them. I really think this is a sweet film and worth buying!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
I had heard about the movie through a friend who recommended that I should watch it, and I can see why.. Love comes in many forms, has up and downs, so many people who watch this would be able to relate, or knows someone who has been through it at some point. Even after nearly 16 years since the movie was released, it still holds its own.You can see the chemistry between the two which is interesting to watch and you do feel drawn to them as characters, so in theory every man wants a woman like Nina or at least similar in terms of her mind-set, and every woman wants a man like.... you know the rest. A sensual, sexy, and beautifully-made movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
i bought this a while ago and because its my favorite movie decided to open it on a special occasion. Put it in my laptop to realize none of my programmes could even read it :(. very disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Terrible purchase
DVD came in a broken case and on top of that it didn't even work...No refund, No working DVD
Rip Off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
One of the best DVD on the market - Took a few days to arrive was in excellent condition and should be watched by all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
DOES THIS DVD PLAY IN U.K DVD PLAYERS?BECAUSE I WANT TO ORDER IT BUT SCARED IT MAY NOT PLAY IN MY DVD PLAYER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
US import will not play on our DVD player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)