Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing ...
Yet another CD lazily featured by Amazon without a track listing. The tracks are as follows:

CD ONE
Tamba Trio - Mas Que Nada
Quincy Jones - Soul Bossa Nova (Original Mix)
Tito Puente - Take Five
Tania Maria - Euzinha
George Duke - Up From The Sea It Rose And Ate Rio In One Swift Bite
Astrud Gilberto - Brazilian Tapestry...
Published on 25 Nov. 2011 by bressons_puddle

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Latin Jazz 2 the follow up to Latin Jazz 1
Latin Jazz 1 was a brilliant CD compilation with barely a duff track. I've played it at outdoor events as lively background music for years and people would always be full of praise for it. I couldn't wait to get hold of Latin Jazz 2 when I bought it from Amazon. However I was disappointed. There are quite a few great tracks on this compilation but also a lot of fillers...
Published 23 months ago by MR M L HILL


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing ..., 25 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Latin Jazz 2 - the Very Best of (Audio CD)
Yet another CD lazily featured by Amazon without a track listing. The tracks are as follows:

CD ONE
Tamba Trio - Mas Que Nada
Quincy Jones - Soul Bossa Nova (Original Mix)
Tito Puente - Take Five
Tania Maria - Euzinha
George Duke - Up From The Sea It Rose And Ate Rio In One Swift Bite
Astrud Gilberto - Brazilian Tapestry
Cal Tjader - Mambo Mindoro
Poncho Sanchez - Sonando
Airto Moreira - Xibaba (She-Ba-Ba)
Grant Green - Bossa
Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers - Got Myself A Good Man
Judy Roberts - Senor Blues
Lee Ritenour - Ipanema Sol
Café Brazil - The Girl From Ipanema
Paul Desmond - Bossa Antigua
Nancy Ames - Carcara
Ella Fitzgerald - Desafinado

CD TWO
Stan Getz - Manha De Carnaval
Astrud Gilberto - Take Me To Aruanda
Oscar Peterson - Triste
Coleman Hawkins - Desafinado
Antonio Carlos Jobim - One Note Samba
Luiz Bonfá / Stan Getz - O Morro Nao Te Vez
Wes Montgomery - How Insensitive
Paul Desmond - Theme From Black Orpheus Featuring - Jim Hall
Antonio Carlos Jobim - Wave
George Duke - Carvo E Canela
Cal Tjader - Manteca
Tito Puente - Oye Como Va
Poncho Sanchez - Night In Tunisia
Tania Maria - Tranquility
Azymuth - Last Summer In Rio

Hope that's helpful to someone .. and also useful to note that the CDs have more jazz content than Volume One but all very safe and nothing here to frighten the horses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool cd, even though I dont speak the language!, 23 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Latin Jazz 2 - the Very Best of (Audio CD)
I have no idea what some of the singers are saying, but the latin vibe andsoulful/jazzy music make the tunes on here very enjoyable. The tunes arelaced with busy percussion, big strings, trumpet blasts, skillful solosand outstanding performance from musicians and singers alike. Basically ifyou enjoy jazz, or if you enjoy music, period, you will be pleased withthis cd. My favorites have got to be:
'Wes Montgomery - How Insensitive'
'A C Jobim - One Note Samba'
'Azymuth - Last summer in rio'
'Tania Maria - Euzinha'
'Cafe Brazil - The Girl from ipanema'
'Nancy Ames - Carcara'
Theres plenty of variation and theres a tune for everybody on here. Highlyreccomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sountrack to Your Summer, 26 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Latin Jazz 2 - the Very Best of (Audio CD)
The Very Best of Latin Jazz Volume 2 is simply incredible. If you like jazz, you'll *love* this double album, with over 2 hours of the most incredible music, from the most talented musicians I think I've ever had the joy of listening to. Including such classics as the Soul Bossa Nova from Ausin Powers, and Mas Que Nada from the Nike World Cup adverts, as well as some lesser known tunes, there's something for everybody here. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tracks, 25 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Latin Jazz 2 - the Very Best of (Audio CD)
1-01 –Tamba Trio Mas Que Nada 2:42
1-02 –Quincy Jones Soul Bossa Nova (Original Mix) 2:42
1-03 –Tito Puente Take Five 6:00
1-04 –Tania Maria Euzinha 6:27
1-05 –George Duke Up From The Sea It Rose And Ate Rio In One Swift Bite 5:24
1-06 –Astrud Gilberto Brazilian Tapestry 5:03
1-07 –Cal Tjader Mambo Mindoro 3:45
1-08 –Poncho Sanchez Sonando 5:30
1-09 –Airto Moreira Xibaba (She-Ba-Ba) 4:38
1-10 –Grant Green Bossa 7:56
1-11 –Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers Got Myself A Good Man 5:44
1-12 –Judy Roberts Senor Blues 5:37
1-13 –Lee Ritenour Ipanema Sol 5:26
1-14 –Café Brazil The Girl From Ipanema 2:55
1-15 –Paul Desmond Bossa Antigua 4:34
1-16 –Nancy Ames Carcara 2:01
1-17 –Ella Fitzgerald Desafinado 2:09
2-01 –Stan Getz Manha De Carnaval 5:47
2-02 –Astrud Gilberto Take Me To Aruanda 2:27
2-03 –Oscar Peterson Triste 5:22
2-04 –Coleman Hawkins Desafinado 5:46
2-05 –Antonio Carlos Jobim One Note Samba 2:15
2-06 –Luiz Bonfá / Stan Getz O Morro Nao Te Vez 6:53
2-07 –Wes Montgomery How Insensitive 3:46
2-08 –Paul Desmond Theme From Black Orpheus
Featuring – Jim Hall
4:10
2-09 –Antonio Carlos Jobim Wave 2:51
2-10 –George Duke Carvo E Canela 3:06
2-11 –Cal Tjader Manteca 6:39
2-12 –Tito Puente Oye Como Va 5:52
2-13 –Poncho Sanchez Night In Tunisia 4:07
2-14 –Tania Maria Tranquility 7:41
2-15 –Azymuth Last Summer In Rio 10:45
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Latin Jazz 2 the follow up to Latin Jazz 1, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Jazz 2 - the Very Best of (Audio CD)
Latin Jazz 1 was a brilliant CD compilation with barely a duff track. I've played it at outdoor events as lively background music for years and people would always be full of praise for it. I couldn't wait to get hold of Latin Jazz 2 when I bought it from Amazon. However I was disappointed. There are quite a few great tracks on this compilation but also a lot of fillers in comparison to the the first compilation. Still I'm very glad to have both albums now to compliment each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Jazz 2 - the Very Best of (Audio CD)
not bad not as good as the first though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Latin Jazz 2 - the Very Best of
Latin Jazz 2 - the Very Best of by Various Artists (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews