Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album will NEVER leave your CD player
I fell in love with Limp Bizkit after listening to this album. It is just the best. 'Nookie', 'break stuff' and 'rearranged' - well all of the tracks are brilliant. The only track I skip is 10, because it does nothing for me - but you hiphop fans out there will love it. This album has only left my CD player to be cleaned - and I bought it last year - so do yourself a...
Published on 18 Oct 2000

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Limpbizkit-Significant Other
The album is great if you are still a fan of the metal genre. Despite losing all interest within this genre, the only "mosh," cd that I can listen to is really this one. This album is by far the best album the group has produced with some all time greats like "Re-arranged," "Nookie," and "Just like this." This album is also the most varied with some rap alongside the...
Published on 2 Mar 2004 by eddy_viking180


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Limpbizkit-Significant Other, 2 Mar 2004
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
The album is great if you are still a fan of the metal genre. Despite losing all interest within this genre, the only "mosh," cd that I can listen to is really this one. This album is by far the best album the group has produced with some all time greats like "Re-arranged," "Nookie," and "Just like this." This album is also the most varied with some rap alongside the heavy metal. A great buy for any fan of the metal genre, but not for those who have lost interest in this genre like many others. In its day, 5*'s, but today, only 3*'s because mosh is out of date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album will NEVER leave your CD player, 18 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
I fell in love with Limp Bizkit after listening to this album. It is just the best. 'Nookie', 'break stuff' and 'rearranged' - well all of the tracks are brilliant. The only track I skip is 10, because it does nothing for me - but you hiphop fans out there will love it. This album has only left my CD player to be cleaned - and I bought it last year - so do yourself a favour and GET IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
This album is vintage bizkit, full of catchy lyrics and brilliant guitar riffs. Overall a fantastic album and the best limp bizkit have done. Listening to the album will make you feel upbeat (maybe even happy!) and that is something that most metal music lacks nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mindless rock - gotta love it., 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
Sometimes a good bit of chin out, headbanging music is what's needed on a drive home. This fits the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pugz's opinion, 3 Feb 2004
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
this by far one of their best albums the only album that comes close is the very first one their hip-hop/metal style works perfectly buy it now if you dont have it and call yourself a bizkit fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Untouchable, 28 Mar 2002
By 
Maggie Sutherland (Carmarthenshire, Wales UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
People say that Three dollar Bill is there best album which is fair enough if your just into the heavy thrash metal hardcore stuff. But this album offers morer a variety of their musical depth which they can offer without going to off the rails like with chocolate starfish. which face it doesnt even compete with the this and 3 dollar. But this album offers hard stuff like trust? to hip-hop with N2 Gether Now with the vocal talents of Mister Meth(Method Man) with the awesome production capabilities of DJ Premier. Every song you can listen to bar the intro and outro cuz thats just annoying. But there are great tracks all the way through if you want something to cyce u up u cant get much better then break stuff. but if you want the meodic reflective type you got re-arrange and no sex both two great tacks. All in all an absolute fantastic album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of the better "nu-metal" albums on the market, 29 Jan 2002
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
this was one of my favourites for a long time, released before limp bizkit completely sold out with the chocolate starfish album to become completely mainstream. this album is a really good example of what this genre of music can achieve and contains some really good tunes, the only reason it isnt constantly in my stereo anymore is because i bought "3 dollar bill y'all" and have now heard how good limp bizkit can be (or should i say could be?)never the less "break stuff" and "re-arranged" will still always live in a little corner of my heart and bring a smile to my face whenever i need a break from 3 dollar bills angst and need something to mellow out a bit with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liam's review, 28 Oct 2001
By 
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
I would recommend this title to any hard rock fan. It has a great range of songs and each one is good. Dj Lethal adds a nice touch with a number of untitled tracks and Fred's vocal work is just great. A must for any Limp Bizkit fan, their best album ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!! This'll blow u away!, 6 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
This is way better than Chocolate Starfish, trust me. I have all the 'Bizkit albums and this is the best. Even though it is not as heavy as Three Dollar Bills, this has what 3$bills lacked, structure. This album has more feeling, emotion and you can tell that the guys must've put a hell of a lot of work into it. It has guest appearences (vocalists & musically). But when i say emotion i dont generally mean the soppy crap u hear in the charts (e.g. "i love u so much..." blah blah blah!) if u listen to Break Stuff or Nookie, there is anger in those songs - and that's an emotion! Everything on this CD is gr8, and if u want a laugh try listening to ALL of the outro... there may be silent breaks in between but when there is people speaking it is quite funny. For example the supercalifragalisticexpeallydocious (however u wanna spell it!) SONG comes in near the end of the outro.
An all round great CD, and if ne1 wants to argue... fair enough just i know for once i'm right about this! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Songs with real emotion!, 8 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
While some criticise Chocolate Starfish.., I would not say Limp Bizkit's third album is an effortless collection. It has generated a great level of commercial success from Mission Impossible 2 and has some brilliant songs. It has also opened up avenues for people to take a step back and listen to the previous albums.
Significant Other features some blinding tracks, each one different in melody, dynamics and style. The album is full of emotion and passion, with Durst' lyrics striking the right level of angst that we all sometimes feel.
'Break Stuff' is a corker (really makes you want to jump!), as is 'Just Like This', 'Nookie' and 'Re-arranged'. Definitely worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Significant Other
Significant Other by Limp Bizkit (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews