Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Genius! Absolutely Genius!, 14 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This has got to be THE best album ever! It has all different sounds, it has slushy ballads eg. 'Did you ever love someone' by Jessica Simpson it has 'funky' ones eg. 'Lifes a bitch' by shooter! This is the ultimate album! If you're a fan of the show (which I am) you will love the way it brings memories of the series back to you! There isn't one bad word that enters my head on reviewing it! It is THE BEST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful songs on a brilliant soundtrack, 1 Mar 2000
By A Customer
I bought this soundtrack because I watch the tv series, and love the different kind of music it features. I was not disappointed with the CD. It's packed with gorgeous ballads, and mellow tunes and all the artists deserve to become well known in their own right. If you like slushy love songs, that go so well with the themes of the programme, then I would definatly reccommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Depressing yet Cool!, 24 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This is a very good album, with songs from many unheard-of artists. A lot of the songs are a bit depressing (Ready for a Fall, Life's a Bitch), but then others are up-tempo and lift your spirits (London Rain, Stay You). All in all, it's a great big mixture of happy and sad, which is Dawson's Creek all over really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This album is esential for any DC fan!, 5 Oct 2000
By 
laura mary richards (liverpool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
You will laugh and cry with this album. Each song brings back special memories of a particular episode. Tracks that deserve a special mention include 'Life's A Bitch' and Jessica Simpson's 'Did You Ever Love Somebody' You must buy this album because it is truly superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this CD its great!, 13 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This Cd is great even though I didn't hear many songs on the show. If you listen to it quite a few songs you get to like them. The best songs are: Shooter -Life's a Bitch and Shawn Mullins- Shimmer. The song for Dawsons Creek is also on this CD by Paula Cole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars where's the next one, 29 April 2000
By A Customer
its a great album, no doubt, but listening to the second series again they left out some some really great tracks from this album, and it was crying out for a double cd. Also where is the season 1 theme tune, cos I think its fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A short snappy to the point review, 5 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This is a great soundtrack. Although many of the artists are American and unknown, after hearing it a few times the songs sound really cool! Buy this! I espcially like 'ready for a fall'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You either Love it or Hate it.... i love it!, 29 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This Cd is really good, my favourite tracks are #10 To Be Loved by Curtis Stigers, #6 Stay You by Wood and THE I Don't Want To Wait by Paula Cole! As i said you either love it or hate....personally I LOVE IT! Check it outx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best CD I have bought!, 14 May 2004
By A Customer
Well the title says it all really....you can play it all the way through without having to change the tunes, however you may want to repeat your favourite one. When you get the series dvd, you will notice some of the tunes in the background :)
A must buy for any dawsons creek fan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TV Soundtrack [MINIDISC]
TV Soundtrack [MINIDISC] by Dawson's Creek (Mini-Disc - 1999)
Click for more info
Currently unavailable
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews