Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Slinky!
This Slinky is great! He is a good size, probably bigger than most people would expect and he can stretch quite far as well.

I bought this for a friend for their birthday and they absolutely love him!

I would definitely recommend, especially to people who want to collect all the characters.

The only downside that I would point out is that...
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by Goodenough4me

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so slinky
This Slinky dog does not 'stand' without the front part of the toy tipping backwards. When pulled along, it turns over and just gets dragged along on its side or back without giving te effect of 'walking along' - bad design. very dissapointed 3 year old
Published on 7 Dec 2010 by pam_bee99


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Slinky!, 15 Jan 2011
By 
Goodenough4me (England UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
This Slinky is great! He is a good size, probably bigger than most people would expect and he can stretch quite far as well.

I bought this for a friend for their birthday and they absolutely love him!

I would definitely recommend, especially to people who want to collect all the characters.

The only downside that I would point out is that this Slinky would probably not be suitable for children who are particularly rough with their toys but in all other ways - perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a fun toy for 3-5 years, 15 Mar 2011
By 
C. Kent "wildlife wonder" (Bridgwater Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
I recently bought Slinky dog for my 3 years old granddaughter and she loves it. She can be quite rough with some toys but this one is srongly made and she plays with it lots. She likes the Toy Story characters and is quite attached to Slinky. The pull along cord is quite short but is easily lengthened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Please note that this IS NOT the version that comes with a Certificate of Authenticity..!!!!, 18 Jan 2012
By 
Lasse Pettersson "Señor Montalban" (Pueblo de Los Angeles) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
Bought this item because I am crazy about Toy Story and collects all the figures in the best versions that I can find. Most of my figures are from the 'Toy Story Collection', and when I saw the picture of the Certificate of Authenticity ('COA') and read several reviews that stated that this version came with the COA shown, I immediately placed an order.

It did not.

I won't get into how I feel about descriptions and reviews that do not match the product, but obviously I am very, very, very disappointed to have spent £16 on something that wasn't what I had been told it would be.

That aside, this item looks like it's great quality and a very accurate version of the lovable Slinky from the Toy Story movies - it just wasn't what I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so slinky, 7 Dec 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This Slinky dog does not 'stand' without the front part of the toy tipping backwards. When pulled along, it turns over and just gets dragged along on its side or back without giving te effect of 'walking along' - bad design. very dissapointed 3 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., 16 April 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
I bought this Slinky toy as my son is a huge fan of Toy Story, but when he unwrapped it for his 2nd birthday, I was very disappointed with it as it has a VERY short pully string, and I mean SHORT...about 2 inches!

When you try and pull it along it bunches up in the middle so doesn't waddle along as its meant to!

He hasn't played with it at all. Rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
My little boy loved this for his birthday. string was a bit short but just tied a longer one on for him to pull around easier. Looks exactly like in the film!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
bought this for my nephew he absolutely loves it. brings hours of fun and looks good especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slinky Dog., 3 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. K. M. Hoblyn (OXFORD UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
Good quality dog, bought for my Grandson who was thrilled to bits.
Have no hesitation in recommending this well made toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool toy, 19 April 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
Very good toy, son will love it as would any toy story fan! and its bigger than what i expected, so even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so slinky dog, 13 Feb 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy (Toy)
5yr old asked Father Christmas for Slinky Dog, was extremely relieved that I found it but a little disappointed on Christmas Day when son opened it. Doesn't do anything other than be dragged along, doesn't always stay upright when pulled. Already had a Fisher Price Loopy Dog which was better value as actually made a noise when pulled unlike Slinky. Now sat on a shelf in play room gathering dust!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa99c9594)

This product

Toy Story 3 Slinky Dog Pull Toy
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews