Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gears Galore!
I bought this for my son when he was 3, and he loved it, now three years later he still gets as much enjoyment out of it. Cogs and wheels are a marvel and I'm sure from an educational point of view it's brilliant, but he loves putting toys on top of the gears and spinning them round til they fall off, and making various patterns and shapes with the cogs. My only negative...
Published on 19 Oct 2009 by Loobina

versus
11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gears
An excellent design, and great investigative fun for the under-7s. My 4 year old granddaughter enjoys working out which way each wheel will turn.
Published on 25 Sep 2005 by C Saunders


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gears Galore!, 19 Oct 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Georello Kaleidogears 55pc (Toy)
I bought this for my son when he was 3, and he loved it, now three years later he still gets as much enjoyment out of it. Cogs and wheels are a marvel and I'm sure from an educational point of view it's brilliant, but he loves putting toys on top of the gears and spinning them round til they fall off, and making various patterns and shapes with the cogs. My only negative comment is that there is no handle to turn them once you've set them all up in a great long line across the carpet - you have to turn one of the cogs. So a small thing, but it would have been very welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab toy for the price., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georello Kaleidogears 55pc (Toy)
Great toy. My daughter is 2 and LOVES this set of gears. Previous reviewers said there was no handle but ours came with a little purple handle which fits neatly into any one of the cogs. We love the fact that the base plates can be fitted together to make 3D designs and although more challenging the cogs can work across a flat to upright surface. It's quite a versatile toy - a jigsaw of the base plates, then fine motor skills to get the little sprockets in their holes, you have to work out how to place the cogs so they all spin, then spinning fun! And also, once set up, which little toy can stay on the longest! The colours are lovely and change when spinning fast. The toy is made from an unusual soft almost malleable plastic, easily wipeable and cleaned but the shiney surface also makes it easy to glide the pieces together. I think we will be playing with this one for some time and I am considering getting another set to expand this one. Lots of fun. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting toy, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georello Kaleidogears 55pc (Toy)
My two and a half year old grandson loves this toy! I have to fit the gears into the 'waffle' base for him, which I find quite fiddly -bigger holes would make it easier. He loves making all the wheels go round, and manages this well. It's good that you can make different shapes with the base, as shown on box picture. This keeps the toy interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gears, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georello Kaleidogears 55pc (Toy)
Really great set. Glad I went for this one as the multiple colours, designs and sizes mean that you can make a different system every time and helps little ones with imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love it, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georello Kaleidogears 55pc (Toy)
My 3 year old grandson and I are having a lot of fun playing with this wonderful toy. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georello Kaleidogears 55pc (Toy)
This is a really sturdy toy, lots of colour, easy for little hands to put together and it's fun for both kids (and parents)! My son first used a cog construction toy (similar to this one) at preschool and loved it so much that we brought him one for his birthday. It's not only fun to play with, but gets kids thinking, so they learn as they play...great for problem solving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gears, 25 Sep 2005
By 
C Saunders "Kris24" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georello Kaleidogears 55pc (Toy)
An excellent design, and great investigative fun for the under-7s. My 4 year old granddaughter enjoys working out which way each wheel will turn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 Year Olds Favourite Christmas Present, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Rachael M. Maine (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georello Kaleidogears 55pc (Toy)
From an early age my son has had a love of clocks, this has progressed into a love of clocks, cogs and robots so when I saw the Georello Kaleidogears game I knew I had to buy it for him for christmas

So far this (and a robot he got) have been the two toys he has played with the most, he loves building the cog path and seeing which cogs turn with other cogs

I am very happy with the product and I can see my son playing with it for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Georello Kaleidogears 55pc
20.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews