Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars153
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2014
Bought this for my 8 yo.
I had it as a kid and loved it.
Game is for 8+ whihc is accurate, to complicated for my 4 yo and you need patience.
Lots of score cards included and a nice litel compact box for storing the dice - a box half the size would suffice Hasbro!
22 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Loved this game when my daughter had it. Now bought for grandchildren and it's just as much fun! Like the fact that everyone can play it.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
This is of course classic Yahtzee c/w score pads. The unit has a small drawer which keeps the Di safe when travelling. This is a replacement set and ideal for holidays etc. I would recommend it to anyone looking to replace or even those trying Yahtzee for the first time.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Can't fault it really. I've been playing Yahtzee for over 20 years with various family members and it's one of the simplest games out there, yet it's full of strategy and you can get through multiple games quickly.

The shaker is good quality and doubles up as a dice storage device. You can use the box it comes in as the area in which to roll the dice, thereby saving money on producing and selling a dedicated "throwing area". The pads are as clear and concise as they've ever been,

Not much more to say really!

My only criticism is that the box it comes in is far too big. No need for it to be that big.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
The best family game by far, builds up maths skills as well. Been playing this since I was a kid
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
I enjoyed playing this with my granddaughter as much as I enjoyed playing it with my daughter when she was a child. Easy to follow rules, fun for all the family .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Warning - "shoppe UK" send you a scoring pad and nothing else. Description seems confusing on purpose. Now have to mess around sending back.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
A classic game, great fun for all the family. Played with 2 adults and 2 kids, all of us got our head around the game within a couple of rolls of the dice. Simple to play, good for kids with the practice of addition. A good chunk of luck and a slice of strategy determine the winner in this game, in our case the children won more often than the adults. It's really nice to go back to basics and spend quality time with family without the need for electronic devices. Item was good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
An entertaining game with a good storage box - but a bit pricey for wahat is basically 5 dice and a block of paper!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
So i bought this as a gift for the girlfriend, she loved it :) its made from good quality plastic, has the right amount of dice (no spares) was well packaged and arrived very quickly.

As a gift it had the desired result and brought some smiles. That gives it a five star in my book

Be aware though that in the hands of kids yahtzee is the worlds noisiest nois maker!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.