Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
For the price I paid for this, my 5 year old played with this for hours and hours the same day it arrived; and many days after.

Provides excellent fine motor skill development.

I'm very pleased.
Published on 25 Jan 2011 by Matt

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Connecta Straws
I remember these from my youth so bought for my 6 year old. She did enjoy playing with it initially although she hasn't played with it for over a month now so not the big hit I'd hoped for.

Plenty of connectors and straws although straws can be a bit flimsy if you're too rough with them. Overall fairly pleased.
Published on 9 May 2010 by Mirt Nayrb


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
For the price I paid for this, my 5 year old played with this for hours and hours the same day it arrived; and many days after.

Provides excellent fine motor skill development.

I'm very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great game for most ages!, 15 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
Love this game, it always keeps the children quiet! As they are getting older they are creating more interesting and complex designs. We have transferred it to a shoe box for easier storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Connecta Straws, 9 May 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
I remember these from my youth so bought for my 6 year old. She did enjoy playing with it initially although she hasn't played with it for over a month now so not the big hit I'd hoped for.

Plenty of connectors and straws although straws can be a bit flimsy if you're too rough with them. Overall fairly pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly simple, 7 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
My 2 and 4 year olds love this toy. It is so simple but can be used to create so many different shapes and can keep them amused for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost like the old version, 13 Jan 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
I was quite excited to get these straws for my little girl. There are loads in the pack as well as lots of joiners too. I was a little disappointed that the straws were bit flimsy, I can't remember them being so weak however they do what they are supposed to do. My little one is just 3 so only making stars as yet but I would recommend this toy as it takes the child away from battery operated noisy toys and lets them use their imagination during play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Our boys love these, 25 Aug 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
Brought this for our 3 and 4 year old boys, they love playing with them and the things they have made are amazing. They have used their imaginations to make Lollies, monsters, a chair, a bike the list is endless. Would definately reccommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps children - and adults - entertained for hours., 30 Dec 2011
By 
H. Eaton "Helena Eaton" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
I have been looking for this toy for years as I have such fond memories of it from my childhood. So I was ecstatic when I located it on Amazon. My children - aged 8 &4 - absolutely love it. It comes with plenty of straws and connectors to allow 4 children to play for several hours with it - I know because this has been the case many times over Christmas. It's great for getting their imaginations working on what they can make and they get very creative with the set.

A fantastic, old-fashioned fun, toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 30 Oct 2013
By 
A. K. Allery (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
Purchased for a little girl with a huge imagination, this toy has proved to be extremely popular. It allows for the creation of both strange and oddly beautiful works of art along with the intended suggestions. Even her big brother is mesmerised by these colourful little straws. Small money, big pay off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Connecta Straws, 18 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
Great item and kids have loved playing with it. Very nostalgic for me, but genuinely kept kids busy for ages - hooray!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for imagination, 18 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Connecta Straws (Toy)
Bought for a five ear old boy. They come out every few weeks from the cupboard and a new creation is created! Great for imagination!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Galt Connecta Straws
Galt Connecta Straws by Galt America
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews