Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A BLAST FROM THE PAST
Octons were a firm favourite with my 40+ year old twins-----now my 5 yr old grandson LOVES them. The colours are better than they used to be and the octons stimulate the imagination and problem solving skills----I would rate them as a "MUST" if you are looking for educational/ construction toys. My only criticism is the unclear,black and white photocopy-style...
Published on 31 Oct. 2010 by Ms Jean M. Leslie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Haven't been played with much
It's always hard to review things like this where you can't tell if the toy just isn't fun or if your child just hasn't grown into it yet, but my three year old (only just turned three though) finds these quite tough to put together. He can put them together, but they often fall apart and are frustrating. I must admit that I find myself that they take a little bit of...
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
These are good old fashioned fun. Keeps kids entertained for hour making alsorts of shapes. Great colours too. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These always went down well in the nursery I worked ..., 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
These always went down well in the nursery I worked in. Never thought idling them so cheap for my daughter. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT TOY!!, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
Its really cool! Both my 5 year old and 3 year old LOVE this. Its also very portable so a great accompaniment for the kids to restaurants or nanna's house. Would consider buying another box to have more :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crushed box, 23 May 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
Great toy but can't use box to store pieces as it came crushed apart from that nice colourful durable toy except box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars traditional old school toy, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
this is a quality product and just as i remember it from my school days.
just as described and hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The grandkids love this, 30 Jan. 2014
By 
Keith Taylor "sackbut" (Warsash,Hampshire,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
Had to buy another one as not enough pieces in one box to go between two boys (ages 4.5 and 6 yrs). They love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all ages, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
Great fun for all ages, thank you my daughter and son love it and it's played with lots. Delivery time was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
Great arived quick just as i expected thanksnot a lot of postage to pay for the item and good qualty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
not as good as i thought this would be as it is a little more difficult for younger one to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Do not seem to be as sturdy as when I was younger but still fun and ..., 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Octons (Toy)
Do not seem to be as sturdy as when I was younger but still fun and interesting for little ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Galt First Octons
Galt First Octons by Galt Toys
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews