Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marble Run
I bought the marble run for my class in primary school. As a teacher I could really see the value of this toy, not only did the children have lots and lots of fun , the children developed many problem solving techniques. The children also worked so well together as a team, taking turns and working together to make elaborate marble runs.
Published on 9 Oct 2009 by Jane London

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good toy
bought it for xmas and my kids liked it but i have to say it is a bit small so if u are going to buy marble run go for a big one.
Published on 18 Feb 2012 by sylv


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Jan 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 year old for christmas who has really enjoyed playing with it. It's well made and definitely great value for money. I have compared this to other marble runs and it is a lot sturdier. Really pleased with this purchase. Can't go wrong with Galt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing all the children have loved this, 11 Aug 2014
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
Amazing all the children have loved this. (and the adults too)!
A little noisy on times but this adds to the enjoyment for the children, especially as they have bought more marbles too.
Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Superb Toy, 14 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
This is a superb toy for young children. Our own children 30 years ago had a similar set which gave them endless joy, and now our grandchildren enjoy the marble runs just as much. We bought both a basic set and the larger set for our grandchildren. If we were starting again, we would now buy one or two of the larger sets rather than the basic set. The larger set includes four items that are particularly good fun, but which are not included in the basic set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, 22 Feb 2010
By 
Sonia Lopez-castineira "Sonia" (Wokingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
We got this for our 4 yr old son for his birthday and he loves it. Great for daddy and son to build together or he can build on his own. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 6 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
Hi got this for my son (4)as an add on to another he got for Xmas but this is different size on the connections. This one is also a lot better quality than the other he got (from matalan i think). Based on this I have ordered the super marble run from this same mfr. The only reason I did not give it 5* is that it could do with a few extra building bits init to make different runs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marble run, 21 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
Galt Toys Marble RunFantastic toy which my son (4) loves. He can create many different designs and loves watching the marbles run through them. It is something that he is able to play on his own and entertain himself for ages, or build with others.
Strong, easy to fit together, well made, colourful, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Galt Marble Run, 30 May 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
Great fun for all ages. Two year old needs help with construction at present but parents seem to enjoy building it too. Fairly small, so parent intends to purchase another to extend the scope of the marble runs and their complexity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 Aug 2014
By 
Archie Greves - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
could be better not enough runs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars marble run, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
total waste of money not worth the effort it took to build it up very disappointed children wont even play with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect toy for some children with autism, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Toys Marble Run (Toy)
My daughter is getting assesed for having ASD and she LOVES toys like this, she is forever rolling things off things. I am presuming she wont try to eat the marbles - its possible.. Will be under close supervision. Wish they made giant ones this good with bigger than kiddie bite sized marbles. She will love this i know it xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Galt Toys Marble Run
Galt Toys Marble Run by Galt America
9.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews