Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!
My Grandson was just over a year old when I gave him this toy. In only a couple of months he was able to fold away the Jack by himself and turn the handle of the toy himself. He's delighted when the Jack jumps out and loves the musical part. He heads straight for him, digging this music box out my play box whenever he visits. I get as much fun from watching my Grandson's...
Published on 7 Feb 2009 by DR

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but bit predictable!
nice quality, 3 year old can use it no problem and really enjoyed playing with it for a long time to entertain his 6mo old brother. Music box if nice and loud with a pleasing timbre. But the jack pops out the box at exactly the same bit of the tune every time. So very quickly the surprise element wore off! Still fun tho.
Published 22 months ago by Sophie Fishing


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 7 Feb 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
My Grandson was just over a year old when I gave him this toy. In only a couple of months he was able to fold away the Jack by himself and turn the handle of the toy himself. He's delighted when the Jack jumps out and loves the musical part. He heads straight for him, digging this music box out my play box whenever he visits. I get as much fun from watching my Grandson's face, as he does from playing with the toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 15 Oct 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
My little girl loves this jack in the box. At 18 months old she cant put jack back in the box but she can turn the handle and every time jack pops up she giggles and claps. A fab toy for loads of good old fashioned fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A top old fashioned toy, 16 Aug 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
This old fashioned 'Jack in the Box' is brilliant, my Grand daughter had only ever seen one at the beginning of some of her DVD's. We tried many toy shops, including some big stores like 'Toys R us' without being able to get one, so we were both excited when I found one at Amazon.
Thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jack in the box, 3 Nov 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
love this jack in the box very nostalgic perfect for my grandaughter for xmas im going to have as much fun with it as she is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jack in the box, 3 Oct 2009
By 
T. Holroyd "Tony" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
Excellent toy, brought lots of laughs and smiles..And lots of memories..I well recommend this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little treasure, 28 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
Brought this for my 16month old and she loves it. The whole popping up of Jack when the music ends keeps her entertained for ages. As she is a bit young you do need to push Jack back into the box for her and help with the turning of the handle. However my 7yr old is happy to keep doing the pushing and turning for as long as she wants as she loves it herself. Jack is made from very plush and colourful material and the picture doesn't do it justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Granny's View, 17 Oct 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
The Jack in the Box arrived promptly, well packaged so that the winding handle was well protected.

The toy is lovely - my big grandchildren (and their big parents!) love it, let alone the one-year-old whose first birthday present it is.

Of course, the big people, children and grandchildren, can play with the box themselves, the one-year-old needs to have it played for her - which is to be expected of course. I should think she will probably at least another year older, if not two years older (ie she will be 3 years old) before she can work the box herself. Nevertheless, a popular present that is bright and shiny and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bit pricey but my children love it, 21 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
I bought this jack in the box for my sons 1st birthday. He loves watching the jester pop up. After watching his 2yr old brother play with it he can now manage to turn the handle himself. They've spent plenty of hours sat quietly watching the jester pop up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab toy!, 28 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
Got this as a surprise gift for my 3 year old for Christmas and she absolutely loves it...though I think we've all played with it!
Took her a bit of time to get the hang of finishing the music so she could put the jester back in the box but she figured it out eventually.
A very worthwhile purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but bit predictable!, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jester Musical Jack in the Box (Toy)
nice quality, 3 year old can use it no problem and really enjoyed playing with it for a long time to entertain his 6mo old brother. Music box if nice and loud with a pleasing timbre. But the jack pops out the box at exactly the same bit of the tune every time. So very quickly the surprise element wore off! Still fun tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jester Musical Jack in the Box
£20.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews