Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The advantages of having an espansion pak.
If you have a game, or two, that uses the expansion pak properly, then you can definitely see the difference to what they are like without it. In some cases, it is more important than in others, for example, Donkey Kong 64 (good game) will NOT run without it and in Perfect Dark, only the multiplayer options are availiable. But, however it dosen't matter non-compatible...
Published on 20 Aug. 2000 by E. Biddulph

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars my review
em well... it came in good time. It was well packed. quickly deliverd. I just have a problem puting into my 64 but I thnk thats because of my lack of knowledge. Or tools , maybe both.
Published 12 months ago by suzanne k cruickshank


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The advantages of having an espansion pak., 20 Aug. 2000
By 
E. Biddulph (England, Wallasey) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
If you have a game, or two, that uses the expansion pak properly, then you can definitely see the difference to what they are like without it. In some cases, it is more important than in others, for example, Donkey Kong 64 (good game) will NOT run without it and in Perfect Dark, only the multiplayer options are availiable. But, however it dosen't matter non-compatible games, although the speed is slightly better. A dead handy thing to have, and make no mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big difference, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
Tim Tancos "Run Run Run" (Castleford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
I am using this on Zelda OoT and have noticed a big difference in the graphic quality after installing this. No N64 owner should be without one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT!! GENUINE PRODUCT!!, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
These are quite hard to acquire now that this console is discontinued. While and I had bought quite a few generic versions that had issue after issue., I am pleased to report that this one was not only genuine, but it works like a dream!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential add-on, 27 May 2001
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
Any serious N64 gamer should already have one of these expansion paks. For the little amount of money you have to fork out it's well worth it. Lets put it simply - if you want faster, clearer, better graphics get one. Pretty soon all the new games will require it anyway - so if you don't have one - you're left behind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You need this!, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
While it might not be required for many of the games, it's totally worth getting one for Majora's Mask and Perfect Dark alone both of which are two of the best games for the Nintendo 64.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential bit of kit, 31 Mar. 2002
By 
Craig Brown (Rugeley, Staffs) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
I was a bit reluctant to shell out for an expansion pak, due to the price, but they are essential. Some superb games such as Perfect Dark and Zelda Majora's Mask require the expansion pak and loads of games are enhanced by it. If you want top quality games, get an expansion pak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have, 27 Sept. 2009
By 
J. Ellis (Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
This allows you to play some of the best N64 games like Perfect Dark and Majoras Mask, while adding improved graphics to all the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can you live without a heart? Buy an expansion pack!!, 20 May 2001
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
I had plenty of games that didnt need a pack but were compatible with it, so i bought one, and well the results are awsome. Sharper graphics, less stuttering especially in multiplayer mode. Also the best games on the 64 need one, perfect dark says it all!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
Worked perfectly, still working now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You need one to cheat !!!, 26 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Expansion Pak (N64) (Video Game)
I bought Equilizer for N64 and then found out that i needed an expansion pack so i bought one and now i can not only cheat, but the screen is a lot better than it used to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Expansion Pak (N64)
Expansion Pak (N64) by Nintendo (Nintendo 64)
Used & New from: £23.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews